We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
12
31
38
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
31
38
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus pasar payang swimming pool nasi inside bathroom strategic location interior design middle of town management team high rise nice stay western breakfast local cuisine hotel located ample parking within walking distance hotel room
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We stay one night here prior to redang island. The reception hall looked fine. The corridors leading to our room is with a leaking room. The room is smelly. The carpet is sticky and they dont provide any room slippers. The pillows is full of saliva/ whatever Stains. It so gross

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank waiyangt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

We stay one night at Grand Puteri Hotel, just a quick stay for our Eastcoast Roadtrip.

Advantages.
1. Location which is located at the city center of Kuala Terengganu and just a stone away to Pasar Payang and other attraction place. Its very convenience as it near to 7Eleven, KFC and Kuala Terengganu Bus Station.
2. Room are decent with average type of room. We book Deluxe room and its very convenience. Nothing much we can say about the room except its hot shower are very hot.
3. Food for us are ok, they serve Malay and Western Breakfast. They also serve Nasi Dagang and Pulut or Glutinous Rice for breakfast.
4. Staff are friendly and we got earlier check-in which is good for us.

Disadvantages.
Nothing much we can complaint about this hotel

Note:
Hotel swimming pool are separate between Male and Female and at level 1 with no roof. Therefore its might be hot during daytime.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arifjiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

We just stayed one night before a trip to Redang. Great location and hospitality of staff. Maybe need more improvement on cleanliness and interior design. Plenty of parking spaces and near Masjid Zainal Abidin. Walking distance to pasar malam (on Friday) at jeti syahbandar.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

It's a basic accommodation in a relatively good location, right smack in the middle of town, but a wasted opportunity because the rooms were not well maintained. It's very dated.
The bathroom had improper drainage system which lead to water spillage everywhere.
Sheets were soiled but when asked to change, the housekeeping staff did it immediately, which is a plus point on their service.
Breakfast & teatime snacks were just ok.
Staff needs to be trained further. Especially when cleaning the tables which one of them used a bath mat!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank zue-mael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Location good. Near to restaurants n shops.. Breakfast good. Serves local (terengganu n malay) food. Staff services very good .polite n helpful. Cleanliness of room is average. This must be improved. Got small cockroaches and ants inside bathroom and coffee table area. Price is reasonable. ☺

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iwalawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews