We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“DON'T HESITATE, BOOK IT”
other travellers have booked this property
The 3 km stretch of deserted beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 3 km stretch of deserted beach
The Twin Room Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The 3 km stretch of deserted beach
The Twin Room
Double Bedroom
Twin bedroom has remote controlled ceiling fan, air conditioning and individual reading lights.
Rooms are equipped with Cable TV & minibar
Spacious bathroom
Hot & cold shower area
The Balcony
The dining area
Your place to relax..
Chalet with new roof
Witness spectacular sunrise
My favourite scene!
View of sea from Summerland grounds
You might even get to see a turtle here!
Biking is a fun & healthy way to exercise!
Great Hornbills are not a rare sight at Summerland..
7 seater MPV car rental
Automatic car for rent
Sandy fun for kids
Snorkeling available half hour by boat
Hot Spring an hour 20 minutes away
Straight from the wok- a local delight
Seafood- fresh & abundant
Deep fried crab with chillies!
Walk amongst rainforest trees by the waterfalls
Aerial view showing distance of beach to your chalet
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kayleighb...
North Lincolnshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“DON'T HESITATE, BOOK IT”
Reviewed 11 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is the first time we have ever returned to the same place twice as we mainly like to explore new locations but we were so blown away by the wonderful experience we had at Summerland Retreat 18 months ago we did not hesite about booking again. we felt when we left that we had new friends in Oya and Ena - they are the best hosts you could imagine, nothing is too much trouble and the food, well it is superb, something diiferent every night and so tasty!! The setting is just so tranquil, you just don't want to leave. The beach is right across from the property and is mostly deserted, bliss!

There are two chalets, adjoined, both have en-suites and are extremely comfortable and well done, very modern and clean.

Book at Summerland and you will definitely not be disappointed - unless you crave noise, lots of people and don't like nature.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The location, wonderful hosts and excellent food, not forgetting the tranquility and feeling of peace
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2013
We feel very blessed to have friends like you. You will always have a special place in our hearts. Bless you. Missing you both already!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJP08
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

We booked The Summerland Retreat for a holiday with the family. We went during monsoon season but were very lucky with the weather.

Oya and Ena were great hosts and catered for our varied dietary requirements. They also helped with organising a couple of great day trips for snorkelling and site seeing in town, thank you!

The beautiful sandy beach (almost at your door step) is quiet and perfect for a relaxing walk or swim. The resort also had bikes which we borrowed to explore the nearby areas.

Location is also great if you plan on visiting one of the nearby islands. A lovely and relaxing stay was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Great location for islands. Quiet and beautiful beach. Lovely hosts.
Liked least: Our stay was great but if you like to get around yourself and can't walk long distances it may be a bit out of the way. However, bikes are available and hosts are happy to assist with travel.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_and...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 18 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We had an amazing time, perfect place for a honeymoon, lots of privacy.

Oya and Ena were really good hosts. They cooked yummy food food for us, catered for our diet e.g. not too spicy halaal food

Thank you Oya and Ena for making our honeymoon a really great experience and the DVD with our photos was a lovely surprise :)

We can't wait to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The location and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2012
Thank you David. We miss you both dearly & glad you liked the DVD. Lots of love from Summerland..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunnieY
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Place for a Relaxing Holiday”
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed at the Summerland Retreat for three weeks in August and enjoyed every second of the stay. The place is located perfectly close to a quiet sandy beach. The water is amazing for swimming. Oya and Ena are extremely friendly and helpful. They made very nice local dishes and the best fruit juice we ever had. Wildlife is another treat of our stay--we regretted not bringing our binoculars since the first day. Highly recommended for anyone who wants a peaceful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach near by
Liked least: flies
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2012
Thank you Sunny! We miss you! Big hug for Yi Lin please!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kürten/Germany
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$50
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing