We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$121
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$29
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$36
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Orange Hotel In Kota Warisan(Sepang)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$27
US$22
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
S Rose Hotel(Sepang)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3 438)
Filter reviews
3 440 results
Traveller rating
1 248
1 108
605
240
239
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 248
1 108
605
240
239
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily villabila bila restaurantinfinity poolbedroom villahai sang lousepoi sepoiperahu restaurantkids clubchinese restaurantextreme parkfree bicyclesrelaxing holidayprivate beachsmiley beachsea breezefire showshort getaway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 3 440 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in AVANI Sepang Coldcoast Resort only for one night, just before leaving to KL airport. It was a mistake – this place is worth visiting much longer than just one night.

Concept of the resort is breathtaking. We loved the way bungalows are placed in the sea, how restaurant and pool are like heart of the resort and how lobby and additional services in the mainland are supporting everything. We loved riding bicycles (free of charge) in the resort area and we loved how small electric taxis take you on the mainland whenever you wish.

The bungalows are very stylish, very well equipped, clean and very well maintained. Shower had warm water and good water pressure. HQ wifi is all around the resort. Restaurants, there are many of them, were good and prices are reasonable. Staff is super friendly, professional and helpful.

There was only one thing to complain on - parking was advertised to be free of charge, but they still charged 25MYR.

I strongly suggest this resort and I wish I would have stayed there longer.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Rait R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANISepang, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rait R

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments following your stay on Tripadvisor, it gives me great insights in what our guests feel when staying at the resort, areas where we perform well, even if you where only with us a short time

Our hotel is in a very good location despite being a short drive to KL , its very quiet and our guests can enjoy the relaxing atmosphere with beautiful views over the ocean.

On behalf of the entire team as on my own behalf, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to this great holiday destination.

With kind regards,

General Manager
AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love Avani very much. Will come back again. The seaview rooms (2 Bed room Villa) make you feel very relax.The activities in Avani beach or land is excellent. Their night entertainment is good. In house restaurant food is delicious. .Overall BRRILLIANT.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
4  Thank kailasa69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANISepang, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear kailasa69

I was very much delighted to see your rating for the resort, and obviously much of that credit goes to the team for having provided you with an excellent stay.

It goes without saying that I will share your very generous feedback with all the other Team Members hoping they will be encouraged by your words to continue doing the great job they do for our guests on a daily basis.

We do hope to see you again in the near future for hopefully a 5-star stay & rating ! Please do not hesitate to contact us for personalized assistance to make this happen.

Kind regards,

AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks to AVANI team.. especially mr Ghana Shyam with your great hospitality. We had a great family vacation here. The room is cozy and super comfy.. my family love it so much. Will come again soon!!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Mohd Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANISepang, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mohd Z

I was very much delighted to see your rating for the resort, and obviously much of that credit goes to the team for having provided you with an excellent stay.

It goes without saying that I will share your very generous feedback with all the other Team Members hoping they will be encouraged by your words to continue doing the great job they do for our guests on a daily basis.

We do hope to see you again in the near future for hopefully another 5-star stay! Please do not hesitate to contact us for personalized assistance to make this happen.

Kind regards,

AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Avani Goldcoast stands to par excellence in service & customers satisfaction....
We had gone surely on an laze around holiday to spend quality time with family.
Beautiful resort situated in the ocean giving the feel of Maldives.
The hospitality of staff was too warm.
We were pure vegetarian & they helped us to get our stomach filled.
There is definitely need to add more dishes in vegetarian selection so it’s easy to choose, but chefs were ready to help in their own way.
Spa was excellent with warm smiling incharge SRI.
She definitely helped us to know more in detail about the different services avail.
Had a great relaxing massage at Avani Spa.
The shuttle service is one of the great help.... it made it simpler to travel to main city Kuala Lumpur- KLCC & Mitsui outlet mall.
mesmerising view from the whole resort to fall in love with nature.
Fire show in the evening was fun.
Great time & immortal memories.....

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Divabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANISepang, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Divabhi

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and for sharing it with all TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to have contributed to your fantastic days in this beautiful resort. We will be sure to pass to all our teams your great feedback. We know they take great pride in creating such wonderful stays for our guests and ensuring that they feel welcomed and well looked after.

Our resort is perfectly positioned, where you can experience the tranquil gardens and the quiet environment in our over water bungalows or on the beach or by the pool

Once again thank you very much for having chosen our resort for your recent visit. All of us are looking forward with pleasure to welcoming you back again.

With kind regards,

AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great relaxing stay! Comfy and the view is very nice. We stayed at this hotel for a night but it was love from the window on one of our favourite landmarks of all.. Thank you to all buggy staff especially to Mr Anuar such a helpful person and nice explanation about this hotel and also to Chef Asmady such a friendly person.will come here again..Love it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank Nurul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVANISepang, General Manager at AVANI Sepang Goldcoast Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Nurul S

Thank you for sharing such a nice review on TripAdvisor. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great time at our Fantastic Location

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation which have been shared with the entire team which has inspired them to continue to offer the best of Malaysian hospitality.

The AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort is perfectly positioned, where all can experience the tranquil gardens and quiet environment with magnificent views over sea in your very own over water bungalow !

The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you to the Avani Sepang Gold Coast Resort .

Warm Regards,

AVANI Sepang Gold Coast Resort
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews