We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
251
365
151
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
365
151
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business hotel chinese restaurant executive deluxe business trip rooms are spacious mid valley room service kuala lumpur second home nice breakfast decent hotel free shuttle mrt station pj area short stay breakfast spread early check
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Overall is ok, nothing fancy. Desk were dusty upon arrival, but bathroom was clean.Furniture and room ambience is more or less the same as 10 years ago, just a bit change of colour.Bed are comfy, so does the pillow.separate card for entry and power switch which provided are a good idea.Food menu need improvement. But staff responded to you promptly, nice with smiles always. Made me feel welcome. And always welcome my queries and request.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sitirohanikamaru2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sitirohanikamaru2018

First of all I would like to thank you for affording us the opportunity to know and understand your experiences and perspectives.

In the areas you have mentioned , we have taken note and will make efforts to address .

I am happy to note your positive comments on our Associates who made you feel welcomed .

I do hope your travel plans bring you back to Kuala Lumpur and we look forward to being able to welcome you back soon .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The hotel is a nice facility. Not much to walk to from there. Restaurants are OK-Good. First morning there was no hot water in my room, but somehow other rooms next/near to mine did have hot water. A colleague who had arrived earlier also had a problem and she was moved to another room. Probably good value but obviously they have some plumbing problems.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Van F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Van F

Thank you for your review and for your positive endorsement that it is a nice facility . Your comments with regards the hotel water have been noted. We do apologize for this isolated incident and for any inconvenience caused by this trip in the system.

We do hope you will continue to return to the Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur and the team and I look forward to being able to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Thanks to the kind staff at Eastin hotel who were very helpful in making our stay comfortable. The staff on the desk were always able to answer our questions about transport and local attractions.
If you are visiting Dr KA Tan the dentist it is very convenient, a five minute walk.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank JillMM_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JillMM_NZ

Thank you for sharing your comments following your recent stay with the Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur .

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Cozy room, big toilet, soft pillows, quite stay. Great from the normal hectic lifestyle yet still in the city of Kuala Lumpur. My room was upgraded for free and we had late check-out without charges. The buffet breakfast varieties is superb too!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Janaayah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Janaayah

We thank you for your compliments on the hotels location, the room as well as the quality and variety of food served to you.

We do hope you will continue to make Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur your preferred hotel of choice .

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

This trip is a veery affordable trip considering its a short vacation. My family and i are truly satisfied with the staff service.The brekfast is very good. The scenery also beautiful. My children enjoyed the swimming pool most!We like it!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank azrirajali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear azrirajali

Thank you for posting a review with regards your recent stay . I am delighted you and your family are satisfied with our services .

We hope to be able to welcome you all back soon.

Warm Regards

Jane Suppiah
General Manager
Eastin Hotel Kuala Lumpur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews