We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 580)
Filter reviews
1 580 results
Traveller rating
348
781
299
103
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
781
299
103
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew lanehawker stallsstreet foodhawker foodwalking distanceclub roomtaxi standprangin mallmacalister roadbuffet breakfastclean hotelsmall poolnasi lemakearly checksingle bedcomfortable stayhousekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1 580 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is full with tourist group from China. It’s an old hotel, nothing special. Room is average. However breakfast selection is great and the staff was will accomodate to your requests. It’s an okay hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank shariha_roseley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelGT, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Shariha Roseley,
Greetings from Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your compliments on our breakfast and staff. Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We look forward to see you again in the not too distant future.

Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

1) Room is clean and comfortable
2) The aircond is not cold enough even though the temperature has been adjusted. Sweating even though with aircond on during mid night.
3) Breakfast is considered not bad

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ZenYong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelGT, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear ZenYong,

Greetings from Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for your kind review. Please be informed that we have highlighted your feedback on the issue of the air conditioner to the relevant departments for product improvements. However, we are very glad that you found our rooms to your liking and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your overall stay with us and had a memorable trip. We look forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future!

Kind regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location. The staff are very friendly and efficient. Good selection of buffet breakfast We decided to try the Ramadan Buffet Dinner as it was our first night there. Average selection. Could have been better. Room and bathroom was clean. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank laksa88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelGT, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Laksa88,
Greetings from Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your constructive comments and our team is definitely looking into the Ramadan Buffet Dinner selections for product improvements. However, we are glad that our services are up to your expectations. We wish you will be able to recommend us to your loved ones and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had our ramadhan buffet at Sunway. The food was average ,not that tasty except for the teh tarik. My family and I love the teh tarik, we had almost 5 cups for just 3 of us! Curry mee was very salty. the price wasnt that valuable. The roasted lamb i very delicious i would say! The staff,Dina and the lady at the cafe is very friendly and attentive. We had a good time there.Thanks to the lucky draw,one of us won the lucky draw. thanks to Dina and team!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylyi81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelGT, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Cherylyi81,
Greetings from Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for your review. Please be informed that your comment on our curry mee has been duly noted and highlighted to the relevant department for their attention.However we are glad that our services are up to your expectations and your kind compliments on our staff are very much appreciated. Rest assured they will be passed to them for their continued encouragement to other guests. We hope you enjoyed your overall buffet with us. Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you once again in the not too distant future.

Regards, The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Lovely Service, Good and clean rooms. Easy access to various Penang hotspots. Always head to the lobby if you do not know where to head to, the friendly staff will give you ideas, and if there are any festivals happening, they will also alert you. Booking of taxis are easy, Grab is also available.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanRaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SunwayHotelGT, Public Relations Manager at Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear AlanRaj,
Greetings from Sunway Hotel Georgetown Penang!

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that our services are up to your expectations. We wish you will be able to recommend us to your loved ones and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews