We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience and Great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
George Town, Penang Island, Penang

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ng K
1 review
“Amazing experience and Great location”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Awesome host, Robert....super friendly.
Location is very central and near to Georgetown heritage site and 20-30 minutes to the beach.
House is super spacious, very clean and with a nice a comfy feeling for my family of 10.
Surrounding area has a feast of shops that offers some of the best Penang food can offer.
Would highly recommend a small or large group to stay and enjoy this Awesome Homestay.
Ng Kien

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamW4020
1 review
“Below Expectations.”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Robert P was friendly. He reached out by WhatsApp to welcome us. Offered to provide new towels as well. Nice man.

The residence is located in a narrow road, across a Chinese Temple - not a problem. Road was closed for 20 minutes when we arrived with a bonfire in the middle of the road - little inconvenience but no problems too. However, no one to receive us at the residence - we did not know to call before arrival and Robert presumed we should have called. The caretaker arrived 15 mins later - we had to wait by the roadside with the whole family, blocking the neighbors driveway. Not a welcoming caretaker. Felt caretaker was not too happy to receive us but did his job - opened the doors to let us in. Room had cigarette smoke smell. 3 Floors, no room downstairs. We had a disabled aunt and 2 small kids. The stairs were concrete with sharp edges - feared my 4 yr and 1 yr grandkids will fall on them. The whole place looked not too pleasant - below our expectation. We immediately called Robert P and cancelled our stay. Drove to Plaza Royal and booked 4 rooms.

This is our first experience with this kind of rental and vowed not to do it again. Also the rates by Trip Advisor was quoted in US $ and then converted to British Pounds resulting in a 25% conversion increase to our cost that we did not know at the beginning of the booking but at payment.

Overall this Trip Advisor booking was horrible! Hope we get our money back but will not count on it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hi Sam,
I am sorry that you could not enjoy your stay at our place.
Just to clarify:
1. We are ranked TOP 3 on AIRBNB for stay of guest more than 10pax, we have great 5 star reviews
We do not have rooms in this 3 storey, house. During our conversation you never requested for a room downstairs.
2. Since I was away overseas, sorry could not welcome you. However My caretaker is the most friendlies 80 year old chap i know of......I am not sure why he was not happy.
3.Smoking is strictly not allowed in my place. We even went out of our way to add many amenities like brand new towels, bath shower and shampoos specifically for your visit.
4. You told me that your wife did the booking and did not check on certain matters, seems like you are very upset even with Tripadvisor for the mistake from your wife's booking. which i feel is unfair.
5. Once again just to emphasise that we have had great reviews on AIRBNB and ranked as TOP 3 in Georgetown Penang.
Anyway all the best and sorry for any misunderstanding.
Cheers.
Robert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing