We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME”
other travellers have booked this property
NIGHT VIEW
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
NIGHT VIEW
The Master Bedroom (King Size Bed)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
NIGHT VIEW
The Master Bedroom (King Size Bed)
BEDROOM 3 ( 2 x Super Single Bed)
The Living Room
The Dining
The Dining and kitchen
fridge
kitchen
kitchen facilities (microvawe)
light refreshments
MASTER BEDROOM
spacious balcony
Balcony
view from balcony
BALCONY VIEW
RIVER VIEW FROM THE BALCONY
BALCONY VIEW
the grand escalator
massage parlour
ground floor clean surroundings
coffee house
mini mart/ convinience store (ground floor)
7-Eleven (ground floor) 24 hour convenience mart
bicycles for rent
swimming pool at the 2nd floor
sauna room and steam bath (free of charge)
IPOH AIRPORT (15 MINS)
BUDDHIST TEMPLE SAM POH THONG(10 mins)
BUDDHIST TEMPLE KEK LOK SI(15 mins)
IPOH TOWN HALL HERITAGE BUILDING(1km)
IPOH TREE (1 KM)
LOST WORLD OF TAMBUN (15 MINS)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ipoh, Kinta District, Perak

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NURLIYANA...
1 review
“AWESOME”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is amazing and easy to find! This is a great family-friendly condo with a stunning pool.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A great stay experience. The apartment owner is very friendly and helpful. The apartment is very clean and spacious

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Tqvm for the compliments Ms Jessy. It was great having n your family as my guests. Hope to see you again. Promise to serve you even better in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor L
1 review
“Drive and stay at Ipoh City Riverview Holiday Apartments.”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the apartment. Was greeted by Jenny's husband Joe when we reached Ipoh. Immediately made us feel welcome with his friendly disposition.
Apartment was clean and spacious. It easily fitted 8 of us. Owner Jenny even waived the additional cost of 2 extra mattress.
Will definitely consider staying there again on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Tqvm for the compliments Mr Victor. Hope to host you again in the future. God bless.
Luv , jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianseow23
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Felt like we never left home!”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed for 1 week with our family and it was a pleasant experience.The apartment was clean, tidy, and comfortable. We had all the amenities required just like we have never left home. Jenny provides more than just wonderful but excellent service by asking what we need and providing mineral water, fruits and etc. The location is just perfect as we were able to go to all the tourist attractions, shopping malls and restaurants. Ipoh Parade (10 mins drive) now has D Box Theatre!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner as she really tries to accommodate and makes our stay a pleasant one. She also listens to our comments and feedback.
Liked least: Management
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
I was truely blessed to have a chance to host Mr Ian and his family . They were very independent as did not make any requests or any kind of complains troughout their stay. They were just great people. Little baby Sierra will make u fall in love with her from the very first time u see her.... Really missing her very much..... shes so cute and adorable.... well...in short I really had great time hosting this wonderful family and hope to meet them again in the future.. thanx for making my hosting so easy and hassle free.... thanx for visiting my humble apartment. I promise to serve you better in the future. Hope to see baby Sierra and her little brother again. Bye. Luv, jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KenWong03
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

hen we first step into the apartment, the first thing that struck us was how clean and neat everything was.

Everything was neatly in its place. The kitchen was well equip with all you need to make your life comfortable. The fridge was stock with cold mineral water and even had fruits in it. On the dinning table, it even had a bowl of sweets . Small things like this shows that the owner does not just want rent the place out but want the guest to feel at home.

Will definitely rent this place again , given the opportunity.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caring nature of the owner to make us feel at home.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Tqvm for your kind and generous review. Really appreciate your sincerity.... You guys were awesome guests. Really appreciate your effort of keeping the house very clean , neat and tidy before leaving. Everything was in place just as when the unit was handed to you guys.... Really hope to see you all again. Tqvm gentlemen.
Regards, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing