We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does it open?”
Review of The Bistro

The Bistro
Ranked #88 of 645 Restaurants in Ipoh
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Bistro is located at lobby level and is open for lunch and dinner. Lunch hour is from 12.00pm to 3.00pm and dinner is from 7.00pm to 11.00pm. It offers patrons an array of Western contemporary fusion delights. The Bistro can accommodate up to 50 people and provides a whole new dining experience with its refreshing, trendy, yet seductive ambiance. While enjoying the meal, you will be entertained by our Resident Band, "Mac & Zel" from the Philippines.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We were staying there and the place was in darkness, no one about. Apparently we should have gone searching for staff! We weren't the only people standing looking at a closed up bar and restaurant - three other couples stared glumly at it and walked away....we did get a drink one night after chasing around for staff, we ordered potato wedges that had to be brought from some far away kitchen as the kitchen attached to the so called Bistro had been shut down. Dismal affair.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank WendallKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2016

Checked this place out again for Mother's Day dinner after a lapsed of a year. There is no more live band. Smoking and Non smoking section is too close making it redundant to have non smoking area since we still walk out that place smelling like a chimney. Food taste and quality has dropped tremendously. Ordered wild mushroom soup to go with the bread but was served thick instant mushroom soup which I can get for RM2 from Pizza Hut. Only maintaining is the solo manager-waiter-cashier good hospitality and the ambience.
Hope they will improve.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Isadora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Delicious scrumptious food including luscious deserts.Good value for money.Entertaining live band.Geat place for good food and relaxation.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Uma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015 via mobile

Quality of food was only average. However we enjoyed the 5 piece live band till midnight. Service by staff was good.

Date of visit: October 2015
2  Thank elvtha0614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Great menu selection at affordable prices. Good service with excellent 5-piece band. Cheapest beer in town with happy hours all night long.

Date of visit: October 2015
1  Thank Lky2Lky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bistro also viewed

Ipoh, Kinta District
Ipoh, Kinta District
 
Ipoh, Kinta District
Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Been to The Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing