We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Ipoh Chinese Fusion Restautant ”

The Museum New Concept In Tow
Ranked #28 of 643 Restaurants in Ipoh
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: The Museum is very interesting Fusion Bar Restaurant. Our signature is "Char Siew" “拖地叉燒” is the best, "Lap Mei Fan" “臘味飯” , clay pot dishes like beef, vegetables ....... Special recommended is 拖地叉燒飯 黄袍叉燒飯 廣式叉燒面 滑旦蝦仁飯
Restaurant details
Description: The Museum is very interesting Fusion Bar Restaurant. Our signature is "Char Siew" “拖地叉燒” is the best, "Lap Mei Fan" “臘味飯” , clay pot dishes like beef, vegetables ....... Special recommended is 拖地叉燒飯 黄袍叉燒飯 廣式叉燒面 滑旦蝦仁飯
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

Yearning for the best char siew?

Great crab porridge full of roe?

Best dry curry mee with giant cockles?

Home made dumpling?

A taste of the best of Ipoh local Chinese food fused with wonderful Chinese seafood dishes.

What more I can say.

Caution, please call ahead

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Godzilla5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

It is located in ipoh greentown, a business area. This restaurant is decorated western style. BBQ pork is a MUST TRY. highly recommended .

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank wong_tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

Saw someone order a plate of cucur udang and I did the same. The cucur udang is super crunchy and fully covered with super fresh white prawns. Shouldn't miss this dish. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Sherpa801215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

The meat, slightly smoky and slightly charred is filled with distinctly exquisite flavour and aroma. The thin layers of almost melting fat in the char siew makes it even more delicious . Love the wanton noodles. Enjoy the bite in their strands.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank MaryC7570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Was surprised that this place has such great reviews.

Service was below average - ordered our food , thought all was well, then was told 10 minutes later that one item was sold out. Then we were told rather belatedly that we should have called beforehand to order our food. That’s not reasonable to expect from out-of-towners and maybe a little bit difficult who have never been to your restaurant before, don’t you think?

Food was average. Ordered the char siew which was fatty and tasty. but a tad salty. If you have been to Restoran Oversea in KL, you will be disappointed with the Museum’s version. Also ordered the Chinese sausage claypot rice. Again, if you have tasted the famous chicken Chinese sausage claypot rice in Geylang (Singapore), you will regret trying this version.

Some folks here recommended the milk tea. That’s basically Thai milk tea that you can get from street stalls in Bangkok or in any Thai restaurant. As it was a Cantonese restaurant, I was expected HK style milk tea so once again, I was disappointed.

Decor was cute but leather seats at booth seats were ripped - wear jeans or pants if you intend to sit there.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Youngauntysg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Museum New Concept In Tow also viewed

Ipoh, Kinta District
 
Ipoh, Kinta District
Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Been to The Museum New Concept In Tow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing