We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is traditional and good”

Delicious & Happiness Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Brinchang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Love this small and unassuming coffee shop where one can get good traditional chinese food (at least those dishes we tried). One of the most enjoyable meals we have had in Malaysia. And at very decent prices too. It’s an old coffee shop and looks like it hasn’t been renovated for a while. So don’t expect classy joint. The food is its strength.

We had the traditional sweet sour pork, hot plate tofu, clam broth, lettuce with fermented beancurd and salted egg chicken. None was a disappointment. In fact the best tofu and sweet sour pork (just crispy enough full of flavor) we have had for a long time. The rest was we dare say very good as well.

Service was efficient. Food was fast. One can hear the hot wok cranking up dishes in kitchen. Stir fry cooking is great. Wish we had the stomach to try more dishes.

And the best part was the prices were so reasonable and one may say cheap. Good value for sure.

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank terencemoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018

found this place from google map. based on the people review look good. having the dinner with family. the foods taste good and the price also acceptable. there is not much tables in the restaurant. the service is good too. i will come back to this restaurant again in future.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KennyGoh2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

We went this restaurant on Tuesday night it's still busy. We ordered 5 plates. The salted egg yolk chicken was delicious! The mayonnaise pork yummy as well. They serve some Cameron grown veggie and we can fell that's very fresh! Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank wenningh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

If you like curry with coconut milk, must order curry fish head. It's so yummy.....
Marmeit chicken also very delicious.
However, you must standby to wait 1.5 hours for the dishes, no matter you come at what time. Anyhow, you won't regret for your waiting time.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank samanthalK4502RW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Food is good and reasonable price but like most places in Cameron is too crowded and owner can't really accommodate somehow end up services not that great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank sooc387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delicious & Happiness Kitchen also viewed

Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
Brinchang, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Delicious & Happiness Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing