We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
104
287
264
101
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
287
264
101
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city square mall walking distance sky lounge swimming pool business trip breakfast buffet night market coffee house connecting rooms spacious room pleasant stay jb sentral singapore raya kota cafe gym
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a staycation here with the girlfriend...
Pros. Location , Reasonably Priced and rooms are big
Cons, Hotel is old, the bathroom and bath tub needs refurbishing. Bedsheets were stained. If the rooms can be renovated i think there is so much more potential.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank helloasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Pre checked in no problems, king bed with an extra bed, friendly morning shift front desk. Turn for the worse once we checked-in in the afternoon. Run down room, faulty kettle, missing items like towels. Thats fine cause we called room service and it was settled. The unfortunate part came when all three of us cant connect to our room's wifi "cannot obtain IP address" (yes, we've tried switching on and off for our device). Called front desk, informed and said they'll see. After 2 hrs of waiting, still unable to connect. Went down to inform front desk personally as we were about to leave for dinner. The "fantastic" front desk brushed me off and said "oh, so far level 6 guest are not complaining of wifi issue, so no problems". I informed nicely for them to maybe have staff check thw connection on level 6. He simply replied "no complains by other guest and IT personnel only available mon-fri office hours". That really upsets me to see a 4 star rating establishment giving such service to its guests. I am in no way fussy, but this is really upsetting. I would have gladly went to a cheaper and lower rating hotel if i would have known the cold service by the front desk. I am sorry Puteri Pacific, you have lost your charm. Attached is a photo of our room's chair, see the leg? Becareful and inspect before using.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank syednazeeb90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with friends in two rooms on the 7th floor... not sure where the photos on tripadvisor etc were taken, but our rooms were very different in style and condition.. this hotel is showing its age, but even that could be forgiven if it was clean. There’s nothing wrong in grand old premises, but this is not one of those.. the furniture was scratched and battered, the carpet had a patch cut out and badly replaced in the middle of the floor. The bathroom was tired.. the bath didn’t drain, the plug hole and overflow broken, the woodwork water damaged and mouldy grout and silicone around the bath and basin. The outside of the windows were very dirty to see though, and sealed shut with mastic. The cleaning staff obviously try hard, but are fighting a losing battle.
Breakfast was good with a large selection of buffet style choices both hot and cold.
Staff generally didn’t seem to engage.
There is nowhere to sit in the evening unless you want to be deafened in the karaoke/sports bar. There is the voluminous and featureless reception area.. but you cannot have drinks etc there.

All in all, there are plenty of hotels in JB to choose from. Many are new and offer much better surroundings. This place needs a major investment and fast before it gets left way behind the competition.

Johor Bahru is a fabulous place and worth a visit... just stay somewhere else whilst you do it!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pevensey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel with my wife and grown up daughter in 2 rooms.

Check-in was cumbersome and carried out by a non-welcoming staff. Very unfriendly ! We had two bookings as we via the net extended for 1 day, but was instructed to show up in the reception after 2 days to sign our papers again. Why ? There has to be a limit to bureaucracy !

Rooms were large, but not very well cleaned, especially the bathrooms ! The whole hotel is a bit run down and should be refreshed. The corridors inclusive which look very dirty with their carpets, obviously vacuum-cleaned, but never changed or cleaned properly.

Some positive remarks - available parking is good and efficient and breakfast ok, but very crowdy as this is a large hotel.

Check-out was efficient showing not all staff is like the one welcoming us!

We will stay at a different place next time in JB.
(Picture from the bathroom)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank torejohnsen48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very dirty and aircon smells of mold. The toilet bathtub shower is leaking and cause sleep disturbance. The water seep through the bathtub and flooded the floor. Complaint to maintenance was useless. This is by far the worst hotel I stayed in.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Kimmy193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews