We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
104
287
264
101
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
287
264
101
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city square mall walking distance sky lounge swimming pool business trip breakfast buffet night market coffee house connecting rooms spacious room pleasant stay jb sentral singapore raya kota cafe gym
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Like the location. All walking distance to CIQ, JBCC and night market. Room is really cozy. Bathroom is big. Staff really friendly and rate is quite cheap. Try to grab a sweet deal. Gym and pool also great

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Hulaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We got an amazing midweek deal online and our stay was very relaxing. We took advantage of the pool, gym, hottub and sauna. The staff is pleasant and helpful and the room was very nice. It is in a great location near to the old section of JB.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YogaBoy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumitha Sharlet M, Guest Relations Manager at The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018

Check in was a breeze. Nice view. Room was big for that price. TV a bit old, Hot water was good. Has a room safe and fridge. Shower curtain need changing very brown at the bottom. Quite convenient location once you know the short cuts. A lot of food options down the road. Breakfast is pricey but there are other breakfast option just down the road so no problem, Will stay there agin.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Francis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sumitha Sharlet M, Guest Relations Manager at The Puteri Pacific Johor Bahru, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear Mr Francis

Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel as its within walking distance to CIQ building, shopping malls and its cheap rate.
We liked its friendly staff, spacious rooms, tasty breakfast meals and recreational facilities like gym and jacuzzi.
Not a first timer here, we find the hotel has lost that lively atmosphere and the bedroom facilities really need an upgrading, esp the old towels, dirty bathtub and malfunction room phone. We were unable to call operator or room service!
The hotel really needs a facelift to maintain its old standard.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank RashidahA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

The location of the Puteri is fabulous and the rooms are very large. The staff were very helpful through the day.
The sports bar on the ground level is amazing and the pub food can beat any pub in London.
Look forward to going back

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Malaka T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews