We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Finally we found an house that reflect our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Double ensuite room.All rooms are ensuite
Open dining area
Open living area down stairs
Crab prepared by our chef
Pasta prepared by our chef
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Malindi, Coast Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Finally we found an house that reflect our home.Privacy, cleans, delicious food. Best place in town”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Lovely house clean, beautiful swimming pool and delicious food, far from noice but close to town and beaches.. We can't espect better place to relax on our travel. My best compliment to the management , sure we'll come on this beautiful residence if coming again in Malindi

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
achi o
2 reviews
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We were picked up from the airport and dropped off at the villa which is located in a quiet, secure and accessible area. The villa is even better than what you see in the pictures. The ambiance is amazing. We were received by warm and very friendly stuff who offered us fresh juice upon arrival. We then spoke to chef Raymond who took us through the menu and helped us decide on our meals throughout the stay. The rooms were beautiful and cleaned on a regular basis, the food was amazing, strong and reliable wifi, amenities were well taken care of. I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxed vacation at a private villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2016
It was great having you at Villa Albachiara.We hope you will make Albachiara your place of choice for your future travels to Malindi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karegi
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa...wonderful staff!”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at Villa Albachiara for 3 nights (21st-24th August 2016) and had a wonderful time. We travelled as a large family group (7 adults and 4 kids) and have nothing to say but praise.

Throughout the holiday planning the owner was quick to reply to all enquiries and the staff gave us first class treatment from the moment we arrived. We were welcomed to the villa with fresh cold juice and our bags were delivered to our rooms. Before arrival we had communicated with the supervisor to request that the chef prepare lunch so that we could eat shortly after arrival and were delighted to find lunch awaiting us so the kids could eat and get ready for afternoon activities.

The rooms, bathrooms and lounge areas are clean, spacious, comfortable, well furnished and suitable for the warm temperatures at the coast. We were especially pleased that all windows in the 5 bedrooms were covered with a mesh to keep mosquitos and other insects out...While mosquito nets are great, the mesh was fantastic as we could sleep with open windows to let a breeze into the rooms without worrying about the being flooded by critters.

The pool and gardens were lovely and look much better when one is physically present than they do on the Internet. We had enough space for the kids to run around and a nice shallow end at the pool to sit with the toddlers.

All in all we had a wonderful stay at Villa Albachiara and get a top rating from all 11 of us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdaphy
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
“Fun filled Holiday-Beautiful hospitable villa”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We vacationed for 3 days at Villa Albachiara with friends and we had lots of fun.The house and grounds are very beautiful,the garden is wonderfully beautiful and the pool is breath taking and to die for. The staff simply wonderful and always helpful always jolly and helpfully. I highly recommend their chef he is well equipped with culinary skills and his Italian food was amazing. It was a fantastic trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Villa house, pool and gardens
Liked least: no wifi, and tv
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
20Joy16
Nairobi, Kenya
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely experience! Visited the Villa with my friends and we had a blast.It is more beautiful when you visit in person.The place is clean and well maintained.The chef cooked us good food.Would definitely recommend it..

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing