We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
63
90
30
11
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
90
30
11
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

I was here with my family's. Hotel are very nice and have good price. Make sure to have full board. Lunch and dinner are very good concept with fresh and nice starter, after that buffet with good fish.
Manager's make good and interesting job.
Thank you and see you soon,

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank milosr12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

I enjoyed the Food, Great Place for quiet holiday, comfortable and clean with good service.

The place is few minutes from town easily accessible to night spots!

The manager was at hand to ensure we had a great stay.

Room tip: beach view is great
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dinajnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Have stayed at Stephanie Ocean Resort last year and was pleased after staying at Scorpio several times in as many years. The same polite , friendly Italian owners who manage their Hotels with flair, friendliness and a warm atmosphere . They are indeed a busy couple and work hard to ensure all their guests are satisfied and comfortable. The mainly Italian guests mingle with ease with the few other nationalities in the great atmosphere that is created. The pleasant sea breezes on the fantastic view from the Breakfast terrace with anything one could wish for is a fine way to start the day and even an early breakfast before my many Fishing trips was never a problem.The bar area up from the swimming pool had some welcome shade from the mid day sun and provided an excellent venue after Dinner for the music or many other items of local entertainment arranged most evenings. Also with the same open plan and refreshing breeze and view of the wonderful ocean .The food choice was always good and varied although I ate a lot of fish as is my preference but special mention was the clean and hygienic conditions all was served or presented under. One must mention in a review on this site the attention , layout and excellent conditions of the beautiful gardens which make the individual bungalows at this Hotel so pretty. Kept spotless and well serviced by the fine well organised and trained staff who greatly add to the friendly atmosphere. I stayed just over 4 weeks at this delightful paradise on the coast and can only recommend this hotel to any guest looking for a truly fine place to stay for a great holiday; the fishing was also fantastic !!

Room tip: ask for one of the bungalows 1,2 people
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

This was the best hotel on my Kenya trip. Everthing here is well maintained and
working. The garden is lovely, lush and full of flowers.
The highlight is the terrace, with a million $ view, breathtaking beautiful.
Pool (saltwater) of good size an clean. Room is simple, but spaceous.
Check-in quick and friendly. Extra bed for the kid was no problem and free of charge.
The restaurant is nice. Food of good quality, a bit priceyn . Similar view as from the terrace. Hotel offers a free shuttle downtown several times a day.
The only bad point is the street leading to the hotel, bumpy Kenya style.
We can´t wait to return someday.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank samba45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016 via mobile

Lovely place - clean, simple and spacious rooms. The sea view from the rooftop terrace is breath taking. They also have a wide variety of breakfast options. The staff and Italian couple running the place were friendly and helpful. Will be back soon

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Guyoh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews