We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
34
40
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
40
8
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews worth every dime sitting room swimming pool private beach malindi town tennis shuttle gym bedroom units rci jacuzzi cooker drooling rates kilometers serenity
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2018

A cosy place with a taste of home. The place is quiet, beautiful and amazing to skip the noise in town for a weekend or more. Friendly people at the reception and other staff members who will make your stay awesome.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Bob O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Excellent place for a gateaways. Has a choice of 3 swimming pools. It had self catering suites fully fitted. Has a good restaurant for those who choose not to cook. The stuff are excellent! Many activities around malindi.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

The resort is located in a quiet neighbourhood making it a perfect place for an holiday....it's good for couples or families. The staff are welcoming and friendly. The gardens are well kept offering that refreshing green environment. Though not located on the beach, they have excellent arrangement to visit a private beach which is amazing and at discounted rates.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mutuku M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

The people are very courteous and the food was very good. It was pretty empty when we were here due to election stuff impacting tourist traffic but still lovely. The cabin we were in was clean and quiet. Great security with gated entrance. They had a shuttle to beach resorts and public beach as well (we did resort beach), and there was a spa at the beach resort we used. They were so kind. Wifi is essentially non-existent ( our friends had it in their cabin but we did not, two doors down), but it was kinda nice to disconnect!! Phone in room didn't work but we didn't need one. The pool was awesome. They were out of a lot of foods but what they had was SO good. It was fabulous! We went to town once - that was an adventure! We had a car that day, though (rented one for a bit). Good place to stay if you want to escape for a week. A/C units in bedrooms.

Room Tip: The cabins 1-5 are great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I was here recently, on a vacation.
From 9th to 16th Sept 2017 with family.
The check in time was a bit off. I arrived around 11 am, but I waited for almost 1 hour. The reception lady - mentioned check in time is at 4pm. I would recommend you checking in later in the afternoon. The resort is MASSIVE. I was in room 49 {yellow painted villas' -Cottages.} 2 bedrooms - ground floor and upstairs. Roughly furnished, especially the sitting room. 3 seater, 1 table & 1 chair. However, that's not too important, since you and I both know, we aint going to sit all day in the house, with 4 large swimming pools in the compound!!
.
Amenities available:
- 4 swimming pools
- Small gym
- Massage pallor -upon request
- Tennis court
- Conference hall
- Jacuzzi
.
"It's like a smaller version of living in the suburbs." For Instance:
When you want a meal, you have 3 options to acquire that.
- Prepare a meal for yourself
- Hire a chef per meal per day - at a fee
-Buy from the restaurant

HEADS UP:
- Make reservations - Months in advance.
- When you reserve a Villa at this resort, the accommodation is on Bed only.
- Meals and AOBs you pay them separately.
- For resident clients - NO CASH PAYMENTS - Card & M-pesa
- It's worth every dime.
- When you check in, there is a refundable utility fee.{ Just in case you break any thing in the house, it' gets deducted}
- Micro-mute corner for kids next to the Tennis court. You guys can do better than that!! However, there are shallow waters for the kiddies. {Baby pools}
.
TIPS:
- Best WIFI connectivity, at the restaurant area, and around the restaurant swimming pool.
- WIFI in the room area, is BOGAS!!
- You will only have time for your phone, if taking pictures.{I mean this literary}
- It's worth every dime.
- It's preferable to check in later in the afternoon. WHY? -Their check in time {to the house} is in the afternoon. If you come in the morning, you'll have to wait. Unless you want to wait.
- Have pocket change - CASH for easy maneuver outside the resort.
- Most of your money should be in your bank - Aka - ATM card & M-pesa. Trust me, this will come in handy.
- Accessibility to Malindi town is very close - 5 to 8 mins drive.
- Accessibility to Malindi Airport is - 10 to 15 mins drive.
- HAVE ABSOLUTE FUN.

Xo.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cece C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews