We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
112
38
1
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
38
1
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel staff stayed here for nights malindi town beds pools guests beach privacy compound comfort
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great location beautiful gardens..... there it ends....

Rooms are dated, showers are more like trickle of water from am old shower head.

Service is laid back is putting it mildly....poleh poleh it is...

Considering we had only just checked in after a plus 5hr drive from Tsavo East only to be pressured by the so called food and beverages manager at 5pm to place our evening dinner order that would be served at 8pm when all we wanted to do was enjoy a quite moment of bliss with a cold drink watching the waves crash against the white sand.... could have been a bit more considerate.

Also only hotel i have stayed at when going for breakfast and being asked what table we would like to sit at when we were the only persons at breakfast, having been giving the choice when we selected our choice of table only to be told reserved for the hotel director, surly customers do come first... we selected another table had breakfast, sat and talked and left the restaurant and during the whole time no one used the table....

Think the rating on various website is generous to say the least.... maybe it's the best of what there is on offer?

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank yousefalibhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel has a great location, on the beach, and plenty of pools for guests to use.
The service and food was exceptional and everyone was well catered for.
The only issue is the rooms are very old, including the bathroom, and there was no water pressure in the showers in any rooms.
The spa is also very basic.

Room tip: Pay slightly more for the higher class rooms
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights and our stay was magical.
The hotel management were there to receive us from the bus stage in Malindi town to the hotel and back.
The meals were enough for every, the outdoor activities were involving, the environment was neat and well kept.
Staff were helpful and welcoming. We recommend this to our clients

Room tip: If traveling to Malindi, make sure you spend a night here,best of al;
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kenya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

The white sand beach is amazing and clean. Very relaxing and friendly staff. The resort offers privacy and comfort for anyone looking to have a good and quiet holiday. The food is delicious and affordable as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank muemam2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in a lovely cottage with a pool right outside. There are many pools at the resort and then the ocean. The whole place is beautiful and everything is modern lodge style. We had great meals everytime and we actually thought that the chef were from Italy, which is not the case. The staff is professionell and serviceminded, we especially liked Agathe. Sometimes the service was a bit slow ( food and drink orders) but on the other hand we liked everything that was served. We really do hope we will come back :-)

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MariH823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KililiBaharini, General Manager at Kilili Baharini Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Thank you for your kind review! I hope your journey to Uganda was good! We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff and our food. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. I will let Agatha know that you were pleased with her service. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon! Lidia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews