We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$140
View deal
Expedia.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
Hotels.com
US$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/23
CheapTicketsUS$132
Trip.comUS$162
eDreamsUS$140
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
163
178
44
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
178
44
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Rooms were relatively clean considering that this is a semi beach resort.

What stood out most was the service levels of the staff (not the check in counter staff but more so of the concierge staff). We wanted to catch the World Cup matches at night and had approached the front desk. However, they were not able to converse in English and simply brushed us off. Instead, the staff at the concierge desk offered to check on his mobile phone which channels were screening the matches and he even followed us up to the room to show us how we could view the catalogue in Japanese. Excellent service from the concierge desk staff made up for the entire stay!

Location was alright, considering that we had a rental car. There is a shuttle service between the hotel and Hakata Station which were at regular intervals though so wouldn't think transport is a massive issue.

There is a very pretty sunset spot towards the end of the island (in front of Kyukamura) which we would recommend to those who drive!

All in all, big rooms and great service!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnKoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Beautiful Hotel . With all the amenities and very clean . Gorgeous room and spectacular view, especially at night . Hotel design is so artistic , I loved it . Hotel grounds are gorgeous s wwell .Staff is friendly and very helpful and can speak english.
The breakfast buffet was the best i have had in Japan so far. Menu had all healthy options which gave it that spa feel .
The Gym was a bit small . But my daughter loved it . We went in April so the hotel pool was closed. They dont open till July .
Rental bikes were very helpful to explore the area. 1 hour was 600 yen . 3 hours 1200 yen and all day 3000 yen . bit pricey. Better to get the bikes at the nearby Uminonakamachi Park . all day is 700 yen. But we rented bikes first day at the hotel just for an hour to check out the island . it was good enough.
Uminonakamichi seaside park is highly recommended. they have go carts . lots of play grounds for kids. I recommend renting bikes from the park and exploring the park and the island.
Marine world aquarium was one of the best aquariums ive been to in japan as well.
There is a free shuttle bus from Hakata station to the hotel . We took the bus into town one night for dinner .cut cost on transport. Our last day we took the ferry across to Hakata station to get a ocean view of the island . I recoommend it . its about 20 min ferry ride and easy to get to Hakata station by city bus from the port .
Over all it was very relaxing laid back holiday .

Room tip: I think all the views have ocean view .
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tender A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This hotel managed by Plan Do see Group.
Good service and nice foods. Staff was very friendly.
This hotel has spa facility especially for ladies.
In summer time , there is a good swimming pool at out side.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kakkie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 February 2018

There is the hotel near the sea.It is an ocean view.
The front desk is crowded,but the correspondence is kind.
Interior decoration is fair.It is the atmosphere such as the south island.
The hotel was like the theme park.
To provide a reasonable and high quality service transparent in service content.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUSU12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that this place had a great outside view! The rooms are good, really good. We got 2 rooms for our family and it was great. The furniture and upgraded toilet is really good. Other than that, I have nothing negative to report. Stay here if you are looking for a bang for your buck hotel room.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews