We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/30
CheapTicketsUS$138
TravelocityUS$138
Agoda.comUS$186
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
163
178
44
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
178
44
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2018

There is the hotel near the sea.It is an ocean view.
The front desk is crowded,but the correspondence is kind.
Interior decoration is fair.It is the atmosphere such as the south island.
The hotel was like the theme park.
To provide a reasonable and high quality service transparent in service content.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YUSU12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that this place had a great outside view! The rooms are good, really good. We got 2 rooms for our family and it was great. The furniture and upgraded toilet is really good. Other than that, I have nothing negative to report. Stay here if you are looking for a bang for your buck hotel room.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I stated here for 2 nights and the staff was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was so nice and helpful!
Location is nice and we had a beautiful view from our room.
It is kind of far from the city, but they offer a free shuttle service. We took advantage of it and spent one day walking around the Tenjin area.
We ate dinner in the Italian restaurant in the hotel and the food was delicious! Our server was great and really went out of his way to explain the dishes to us. The service and food were both so great that we went back for dinner the following night too!
Room was spacious. It could use a little bit of an update, but it was clean and nice soon complaints here.
I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank iwakunifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2016

After spending time in major town centre hotels with non opening windows, Luigans was a nice change, with south facing rooms and fresh air. The room size is similar to European hotels (in superior room, high floor) and very clean and comfortable. It is out of town but there are regular (free) shuttle bus to Hakata station, takes between 30-40 mins depending on traffic. The staff is very polite, English spoken. Breakfast is very good, serving both continental and Japanese. There are nice walks around the resort. The pool was closed in November, the beach had no swimming signs. Overall, a very nice resort hotel for relaxation.

Date of stay: November 2016
2  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel and we're quite satisfied with the service and everything. It is to say that it can't keep up with any "real" (non-japanese) beach resort because the sun sets behind the building (sun until 4pm) and it's forbidden to swim in the sea. Apart from that, we couldn't complain about the service and the food. HOWEVER, we had cockroaches in our room! When a staff member helped us to remove the (visible) roaches, he answered our question whether there are more roaches with a clear "Yes". The day we checked out we asked for a discount which they were not willing to give since "we were moved to another room" - which is, at least for european standards, the absolute least they could have done.

To conclude, only stay at this nice resort if you can bear cockroaches in your room.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank jjjjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews