We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$159
Hotels.comUS$138
Agoda.comUS$180
CheapTicketsUS$138
Trip.comUS$174
eDreamsUS$159
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
163
178
44
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
178
44
10
7
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Let me start off by saying that this place had a great outside view! The rooms are good, really good. We got 2 rooms for our family and it was great. The furniture and upgraded toilet is really good. Other than that, I have nothing negative to report. Stay here if you are looking for a bang for your buck hotel room.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

I stated here for 2 nights and the staff was amazing. Everyone we came in contact with was so nice and helpful!
Location is nice and we had a beautiful view from our room.
It is kind of far from the city, but they offer a free shuttle service. We took advantage of it and spent one day walking around the Tenjin area.
We ate dinner in the Italian restaurant in the hotel and the food was delicious! Our server was great and really went out of his way to explain the dishes to us. The service and food were both so great that we went back for dinner the following night too!
Room was spacious. It could use a little bit of an update, but it was clean and nice soon complaints here.
I would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank iwakunifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2016

After spending time in major town centre hotels with non opening windows, Luigans was a nice change, with south facing rooms and fresh air. The room size is similar to European hotels (in superior room, high floor) and very clean and comfortable. It is out of town but there are regular (free) shuttle bus to Hakata station, takes between 30-40 mins depending on traffic. The staff is very polite, English spoken. Breakfast is very good, serving both continental and Japanese. There are nice walks around the resort. The pool was closed in November, the beach had no swimming signs. Overall, a very nice resort hotel for relaxation.

Date of stay: November 2016
2  Thank Sam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed three nights at this hotel and we're quite satisfied with the service and everything. It is to say that it can't keep up with any "real" (non-japanese) beach resort because the sun sets behind the building (sun until 4pm) and it's forbidden to swim in the sea. Apart from that, we couldn't complain about the service and the food. HOWEVER, we had cockroaches in our room! When a staff member helped us to remove the (visible) roaches, he answered our question whether there are more roaches with a clear "Yes". The day we checked out we asked for a discount which they were not willing to give since "we were moved to another room" - which is, at least for european standards, the absolute least they could have done.

To conclude, only stay at this nice resort if you can bear cockroaches in your room.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
6  Thank jjjjanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We went there for 3 days. It's a perfect location for families - 5 minutes walk from marineworld and 10-15 minutes walk from seaside park (really amazing place where I recommend to rent a bike, they have all sizes for adults and kids, including with extra wheels for young kids. You can spend a whole day there with botannical rose garden, lots of games and play areas for kids, animals...)
They gave nice personalizee room keys for the kids, they loved it and felt so proud.

Biggest disappointment was swimming pool - it was really hot that weekend but the swimming pool is only open in july and august. So if it's part of your interest, watch carefully the dates. I must say it was indicated in the hotel description so we were expecting it but that's still a pitty, we would all have loved to enjoy swimming.
There's a tiny beach in front of the hotel, nice for kids to play but water does not seem clean, industrial zone/harbour nearby

Hotel has a shuttle bus to go downtown, about 45' ride
Downtown, I'd really recommend castle ruins with a great park (ohori park) relaxing and great place for end of day to enjoy sunset and go in small streets around for delicious japanese food

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Laure P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews