We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
27
13
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
13
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big bath body soap lawson convenience store public bath rinku town booked this hotel minute walk kansai airport manga comic conditioner slippers elevator onsen reception taxi sleep
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We stayed at Hatago for two nights when our flights were cancelled due to a typhoon. This was a very last minute hotel but we got a good price (about $91usd) and it included breakfast and public bath. In terms of location its an easy 8-10 minute walk from Rinku Town JR train station. We didn’t have much luggage so it was easy to get there as there is a set of stairs that you will have to take to get there. The hotel itself is new and the lobby area quite nice with lots of manga books neatly placed library-like and plenty of space to sit. We got a twin room with all standard amenities and honestly the best toilet that we had in our whole two week trip. The room was relatively spacious and very clean with a small table and chairs that you could sit and either work in your computer or eat. Wifi was free and worked great. The public bath was very good with decent toiletries and very clean, but caution, water was really hot. There were only few people when I went there. There is a Lawsons next to the entrance of the hotel which was super convenient to get food and snacks, also you could reheat food or anything in a microwave in the lobby. I also saw washing machines near the lobby area which are always convenient. They are very strict regarding check in but you can leave your bags and have a stroll to the outlets which are like a 20-25 minute walk, plenty of options to eat there. Breakfast was Japanese style and very good but coffee not so much.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank silarem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This Inn is perfect for one or 2 nights and not bad at all for possibly longer. It's a newer establishment, so the newness is kept up. Now, the "Bicycle Room" is very small, but quite cute and really clean. Depending on your situation, if you just need a place to sleep, shower and rest a bit, this is the deal. Parking is complimentary and available onsite if you have a car. If not, the train station is a short walk away. There's a paved pedestrian path. You can also walk to some eateries and markets that aren't too far. The hotel is easy to find because it's on the main road. A Lawson convenience store is downstairs from the Inn.

The room is fresh, complete with window in the shower and bathroom. All amenities and toiletries are provided along with a mini fridge. The lobby consists of a library and lounge. The staff and reception were very nice and professional. Get this......a public bath is onsite as well and complimentary for guests. If you need to wash your clothes, coin laundry machines are in the facility. A must if Osaka comes calling again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hashimoto70, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Thsi hotel is located nicely close to the Kansai airport. The train to Osaka downtown stops at the nearness and therefore it is easy to reach to/from airport.

The building itself was fairly new one and the rooms were really nice, clean and no sign of tear and wear. The a/c functioned well and it was easy to get good night sleep.

The positive surpise was the Onsen at the hotel, really nice one by the way.

The room rate included a buffet-breakfast, just good to start a day.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller007Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector666868, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Stay one night here after late flight. Good choose to stay here not far from airport just 1-2 stations and then by walk 10-15 min. Hotel is new and nice style. Small room as same as Japanese hotel style but comfy and got a good slept.

The room included breakfast and onsen bath. They provided changing area, makeup area, lockers etc. separate male and female but not allow who have tattoos.

Japanese Breakfast style, it was fine.

Cleanliness was perfect!

Good choose!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lala_beachlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector666868, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We slept in this hotel with my family the night before our flight from Kansai airport. The hotel is conveniently located 7 minutes by feet from the Rinku Town metro station, just 5 minutes to the airport. The hotel is cheap for what it offers: lots of manga, a modern onsen, amenities and modernity. Very very clean and new. Really recommended.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank mbasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
敬介 橋, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hatago Inn Kansai Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Thank you for using
Thank you for your comments too.
Please use our hotel next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews