We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama
Nearby Hotels
US$124
US$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$177
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Plumm(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$149
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel MyStays Yokohama(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$38
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$274
US$165
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel New Grand(Yokohama)
US$240
US$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
48
67
13
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
67
13
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshin yokohama stationshinkansentokyobreakfastrooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

This hotel is in a great location, 4 minutes to Shin-Yokohama station, many stores and restaurants within walking distance, a great staff, clean rooms, and a lot less money than Tokyo. If you have a rail pass it is a 17 minute ride to Tokyo on the shinkansen. I definitely will stay there again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quite room and the staff delivered, I was never bothered by noise.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 08757pete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル新横浜, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama. Did you have a nice trip? We are waiting for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very Good , service is good. staff is cooperative and understand English. Hotel has MORIVA Coffee next to him which is good ,serves vegeterian breakfast. Also close to hotel SPICE and Maharaja restaurant serves indian food.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sameer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル新横浜, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama. Did you have a nice trip? We are waiting for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

not too far. good size double rooms. free wifi was ok room 513. nice size bed and memory foam pillow. white later of dust at floor edge and curtains. might be hard to find descent breakfast in the area except for ramen and Yoshinoya plus lunch boxes at station. indivual temperature control and good amenities. English basic TV channel with mostly CSI shows. would consider staying again. nice staff. no breakfast.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル新横浜, Reception desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Thank you so much for your kind message.
We do appreciate it and it helps us a lot.
It is so good o hear that you might come to DaiwaRoynetHotel Shinyokohama JAPAN again.
We will looking forward to seeing you AGAIN.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Well-located near Shin-Yokohama, we stayed here for just one night when we couldn't find affordable accommodation in Tokyo (hanami plus school holidays plus weekend). The rooms were neat and tidy and the beds very comfortable. A modest room size with ample toiletries and a night gown supplied. The cafe next door had a great set menu breakfast for ¥520 yen, including coffee. I exchanged the brew coffee for a latte at no extra charge. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank sharon k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル新横浜, Reception desk at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Thank you so much for your warm messages, it helps us a kot.
We are sorry to hear that accommodation price in Tokyo was pricy, even though,
we do appreciate that you chose our Hotel. We are glad to heare that you had a good time with Latte (LOL) and you might come back to DaiwaRoynetHotel Shinyokohama JAPN .
We are looking forward to seeing you AGAIN.

Thank you very much.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

This was the cleanest and most comfortable hotel I've ever stayed in. The room was small but had a surprisingly large bathroom and bed. You are provided with room slippers and a night shirt as well as free coffee and tea. Staff are incredibly friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ダイワロイネットホテル新横浜, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Daiwa Roynet Hotel Shinyokohama. Did you have a nice trip? We are waiting for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews