We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Knot Yokohama
Nearby Hotels
US$577
US$318
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$699
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
US$250
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$571
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel MyStays Yokohama(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$108
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Yokohama(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$500
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
US$210
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
13
48
34
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
48
34
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard sizeeasy accesstrain stationlumineververeceptionshoppingluggagelocationfloor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

Location is 5 mins walk (by the main road) from Yokohama station. Near shopping malls like Takashimaya and Lumine. Lots of food around the area as well.

Room i stayed was newly refurbished, it was clean and the amenities provided were top notch (not international brands but definitely adequate).

The Japanese hotels, though a 3 star usually have nice touches that is heartwarming.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDH1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Room pretty small and not sure whether this is Japan standard size.

Receptionist can communicate basic English and overall check in experience pretty fast.

Room comes with free breakfast at highest floor with street view.

Surrounding can easy access to restaurant, mini mart and shopping center.

5-10 mins walk to nearest train station. Taxi from airport around 18km and should cost around 6000-7500 jpy.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Teng Kar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

I am so regretting for not taking pictures because this had major upgrade and updating done as of May 2017. The room was small, but perfect for my mom and I. The bed was comfortable, the staff were very nice and helpful. We liked here so much that we extended our stay for one more day. The complementary DHC skincare samples are amazing for your face. We did not try the restaurant on 10th floor but we did eat at the cafe on the first floor (which was to be shut down at the end of our stay) and we liked their coffee and breakfast. It is so close to Yokohama Station (West) and so convenient to take trains/subways everywhere. I will stay here again. Again, so sorry for no pictures because the pictures available here are SOOOO outdated.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JapaneseRoboBabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Quite expensive for the quality.
Rooms are small with not enough space to fit the chair under the desk.
Tv is tiny.
Pillows are too big and I woke up with a terrible neck pain.
Bathroom is aging and barely functional.
Only upside is the helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Steph_3806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

A 5 minute walk from the main Yokohama station with its malls and eateries at Takashimaya, Lumine and Joinus, this hotel gives you home comforts without breaking the bank. A twin room with a fairly spacious bathroom by Japanese standards, everything works well here, heater, strong shower, a nice kettle with green tea sachets (coffee free at reception and you can take it up to your room), bidet and bathrobes, sufficient cupboard space and removable hangers, TV with only Japanese channels, though.
A hearty buffet breakfast is provided on the 10th floor Viking restaurant with both Japanese options (rice, fish, steak, a variety of soups) and Western selections of bread, eggs, sausages and bacon, salad, fruit and yogurt, all delicately and deliciously prepared. The French roast coffee is fragrant and there's a home-made tea jam also available in heart-shaped bottles at 500 yen each to take home as souvenirs.
You can leave luggage at reception if you find the checkout at 11am early. You can also get one-day train passes at the desk where ladies can also collect amenities like body lotion.
Cleaning starts early so you may want to leave a 'do not disturb' sign on your door if you're not going out before 10am.
All in all, this is a sensible choice of hotel for most travellers if you don't yearn for the glamour of 5 star establishments.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Bluesphynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews