We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
APA Hotel Yokohama Tsurumi
Nearby Hotels
US$180
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$213
US$177
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Plumm(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Daiwa Roynet Hotel Yokohama Koen(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$165
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel MyStays Yokohama(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel New Grand(Yokohama)
US$214
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
8
32
22
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
32
22
7
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Sent them a request for a quiet high floor room, was given a low floor room facing the main road, next to lift. Was told that "they don't entertain requests if hotel booked through agency".
Had to go back to the lobby to get wifi password, was then offered another room, but only"if the bathroom has not been used". I just ignored them. Very rude and unprofessional behavior.
Rooms are tiniest, even by Japanese standard. Not even space for a suitcase to open. This is the worst value for money hotel I ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngmohofArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahykturu004, Front Yamada at APA Hotel Yokohama Tsurumi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Dear, Mr./Ms. AngmohofArabia

Thank you for using APA Hotel<Yokohama-Tsurumi>.
Though I had you choose this hotel among the hotel which is a number, I am really sorry without attaching it to expectation.

I am very sorry without noticing the request that I had.
I always keep a close eye and want to be answered as much as possible from now on.

I make you feel unpleasant and, about the correspondence of the staff, am really sorry.
About the narrowness of the room, I narrow it daringly to downsize the lower guest room of the concept of "the newly urban hotel" of APA Hotel, and to suppress the discharge of the carbon dioxide gas in consideration for environment.
I am happy if you can understand.

A contribution, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel is close to Tsurumi JR station which is a good station for JR pass holders. It is comfortable and reasonably priced for the Tokyo bay standards. Rooms are spacious and well equipped. Breakfast is good, it's more Asian style with a good choice of dishes.
The public bath is only for men since it is situated on the capsule hotel floor so no ladies bath .
The windows are not very soundproof and if you're a lightsleeper you'll need earplugs.
All together a good budget hotel with a good location.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank cladaley06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahykturu004, Front Yamada at APA Hotel Yokohama Tsurumi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Mr./Ms. cladaley06

Thank you for using APA Hotel<Yokohama-Tsurumi>.
I have words of the praise and am honored.

This hotel is located near by JR/Keikyu Tsurumi Station. It may be about 3~5 minutes by walk.

I am very glad to have you praise it about the breakfast. I will disseminate it to the staff of the restaurant.

As you say, the public bath is only for men.This is because there is the capsule room for the man.
I am happy if you can understand.

This hotel faces the big road, so it may be It may be slightly noisy.
Because the sale of earplugs reaches for one set of 100 yen at the front desk, please examine that.

It is the last, but is happy if you can use our hotel in the case of the calling near again.
We wait for the next use.

Thank you for a contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

VERY CLEAN, VERY ACCOMMODATING. I came to this hotel for a two night stay while in Japan for a short time. Located a few blocks from Tsurumi station which was easy to take to Tokyo and back. (To and from is ¥390 each way). Rooms were very clean, great helpful staff and lots of wifi hotspots throughout the hotel so you don't get shady wifi in certain areas. Reception open 24 hours which is very nice when coming in late at night from the city. Also great area around the hotel. Perfectly chill area for relaxing a bit before and after hitting Tokyo. From Tsurumi station, go up until the intersection and take a right to get to the hotel, if you go up and take a left instead you can find a convenience store that has an "American Visa friendly ATM.(right past curry restaurant). Enjoy the stay! (Don't mind the mess in the pics, I was just taking pics as I was packing up to leave).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
Thank nlconner1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahykturu004, Front Yamada at APA Hotel Yokohama Tsurumi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Mr./Ms. nlconner1927

Thank you for using APA Hotel<Yokohama-Tsumi>.
We are honored to have you praise it.

This hotel is located near by JR/Keikyu Tsurumi Station.
It takes about 3~5 minutes by walk.

There is free wifi, and always you can use it.
The front desk is opened 24 hours, so you can enter the hotel even all the day.
We are glad to be you satisfied.

It is the last, please use this hotel if you come near again.
We hope we will see you again.

Thank you so much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The bed was very comfortable. The room was very quiet. The air conditioning worked very well. The breakfast was excellent with lots of variety, mostly Japanese, some Western. Good coffee convenient location near train station.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank tclwtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ahykturu004, Front Yamada at APA Hotel Yokohama Tsurumi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Mr./Ms. tclwtr

Thank you for using APA Hotel<Yokohama-Tsurumi>.
We have words of the praise and are very honored.3

This hotel is located near by JR/Keikyu Tsurumi Station.
It takes about 3~5 minute by walk.

We will tell the opinion that I had this time to the restaurant staff.

Please use our hotel by all means if you come near again.
We hope we will see you again.

Thank you so much for your contribution.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

I am looking for a hotel nearby Chiyoda Yokohama office in 1989.This business hotel was it, almost stone throw away.As expected rooms very clean , crisp sheets.Good breakfast.But the plastic umbrella you have to pay ¥150 ithink.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bisayanghilaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews