We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama Kannai
Nearby Hotels
US$577
US$318
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$266
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$699
US$310
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$333
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$571
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel MyStays Yokohama(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$108
Rakuten Travel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Best Western Yokohama(Yokohama)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$500
US$216
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$280
US$210
JAPANiCAN.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
12
16
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
16
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed herepacificoamenitiesconferenceshoppingjapanstation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

Located between bashamichi and kannai stations, this hotel is well positioned to access both Kanagawa prefecture and also Tokyo.

It is well priced and offers very good rates for queen and double rooms. The rooms themselves are well sized, clean and nicer than competing hotels (also better than those in other mystays sites around yokohama).

Having stayed here a number of times, I would also say it is preferable to airbnb, which is often very underwhelming in Japan, unless you're staying in pricier areas around Tokyo.

There are many restaurants and convenience stores nearby. However, Kannai (opposite side of the tracks from the hotel) can get slightly seedy at night.

On a nice day, you can easily walk from the hotel to the water front and on to Minato Mirai for shopping etc.

Highly recommended - particularly if you can find vacancy at the right time, and score a good price.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Diletta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
南 雄, スタッフ 千葉 at HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama Kannai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai this time. A lot of words of praise, all the staff are pleased.
As you can tell, we can visit many tourist spots from our hotel. Both are within walking distance, there are many scattered places such as Yokohama Chinatown, Yokohama Stadium, Minato Mirai Area, Anpanman Museum and so on.
Also we are preparing a coin launderer so that we can use it with confidence for long-term customers. Here the machine itself is free, but detergent and softer are sold for 100 yen each. There are also possibilities that we will keep you waiting because there are fewer than 2 units. I would like to acknowledge it.

In addition, please come to the hotel in Yokohama sightseeing.
Thank you very much for your valuable contribution.

Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai
Chiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Booked 2 nights. Were given a room with a “view” to a yard. When mentioned it to front desk next morning, we are offered to move to a room with 2 real windows (and with more space).
Rooms are very clean and all the amenities are there.
Location is very conveniant.
Very good quality for an affordable rate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Txakurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
南 雄, スタッフ 千葉 at HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama Kannai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Thank you very much for staying at Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai this time.
Thank you for your compliments regarding the room.
I am very sorry that the movement of the room occurred during my stay. Also, if there is a chance to use it we will guide you if you can request in advance.
We are looking forward to seeing you when you come to Yokohama.
Thank you very much for your valuable contribution.

Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kanai
Chiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

This wasn't a bad place to stay, as I did, for a conference at Pacifico. My single room was clean. However, it was quite small and tight. The complementary breakfast offered at the adjoining restaurant was surprisingly good, although again, the premises were quite cramped. My biggest complaint is that irons were not provided in the rooms, and during a 5-day stay, it wasn't possible for the hotel to provide me with an iron and board because other guests had them, which is a surprising omission for a hotel that would seem to cater to business travelers. (Simple tip to hotel: buy some more irons and boards!)

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wrsJ9909KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
南 雄, Staff Chiba at HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama Kannai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai this time.
Thank you for using it during the conference.
It seems that you are satisfied with your stay, all the staff are happy.
However, regarding the matter of iron and ironing board, we inconvenienced you. At our hotel, only the number of rental items

Also, if you have a chance to visit in Yokohama with an academic society or sightseeing, please stop by our hotel.
Thank you for your valuable post.

Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai Chiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Came for a conference at Pacifico - only 15 minutes walk away. A lovely clean hotel with polite and efficient staff. Amenities were good; bathroom was spotless and modern. Firm mattresses with memory foam pillows. The only downside was our room had no view and price-wise was on the expensive side.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
南 雄, Staff Chiba at HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama Kannai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai this time.
Thank you for using it during the conference.
It seems that you are satisfied with your stay, all the staff are happy.

Depending on the type of room you are staying and depending on the direction, there are some rooms where the view is not very good. We would be pleased if you acknowledge it beforehand.

Also, if you have a chance to visit in Yokohama with an academic society or sightseeing, please stop by our hotel.
Thank you for your valuable post.

Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai Chiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

Hotel staff were professional and courteous. Hotel looked new? super clean! little diner located adjacent to the lobby, walk to the subway, train, stadium, seven eleven (you can get anything at a Japanese 7/11)!! Very convenient location! Tokyo is a hop skip and a jump from here via train\subway!!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
南 雄, スタッフ 千葉 at HOTEL MYSTAYS Yokohama Kannai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Thank you for staying at Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai this time.
Were you able to relax during your stay?
I would be pleased if you could help me in making memories during my stay in Japan.
Also, if you come to Yokohama area, we would be pleased if you could drop in at our hotel.
Thank you for valuable posts.

Hotel Mystays Yokohama Kannai Chiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews