We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
20
36
26
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
36
26
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed here for work reasons. About an hour's travel from Narita airport and about an hour's travel from Tokyo. Hotel was clean and tidy and had everything I needed. Breakfast wasn't up to much. 15 mins brisk walk from Chiba station and I found it to be a useful base from which to explore Tokyo for a couple of days without having to take all my bags into Tokyo. And by taking the train into Tokyo one particular day I was able to take the Shinkansen (bullet train) to Kyoto and back on one particular day. Trains into Tokyo cost 670 yen. Trains to the airport were 640 yen.
Supermarket very near the hotel and a little restaurant nearby too. All in all, if you're fit and healthy and don't mind a walk, a great hotel to get to from the airport and use as a base to explore.

Room Tip: Room in the 11th floor was fine
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tommykitkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 December 2016

Thank you for choosing Candeo Hotels Chiba, the TripAdvisor Service has been already activated. We are looking forward to serving you again! CANDEO HOTELS CHIBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

This hotel is offering what a hotel has to offer and that's it. The rooms are small, however it you're on the top floor, the view is nice, during sunny days you can see the Tokyo Bay, which is amazing. Breakfast is under average, but yet again, nice view. The bar on the top closed before I got back to the hotel at the night. There is 7/11 right across the street and few restaurants in the area, but don't expect anything special. Staff hardly speak English, which I like because I could practice my terrible Japanese :)

Room Tip: Top floor recommended
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 December 2016

Thank you for choosing Candeo Hotels Chiba, the TripAdvisor Service has been already activated. We are looking forward to serving you again! CANDEO HOTELS CHIBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

This is the 3rd time that I have stayed at this Hotel as it was part of an event that I attended so had no other choice.and although it is a big hotel it lacks the facilities and atmosphere of similar sized hotels in other countries.
The single rooms are small but comfortable but the hotel doesn't have facilities like a gymnasium, pool or house bar that is open more than a few hours each day..
.

Room Tip: Chose a Double room as the single room is very small.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 December 2016

Thank you for choosing Candeo Hotels Chiba, the TripAdvisor Service has been already activated. We are looking forward to serving you again! CANDEO HOTELS CHIBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2015 via mobile

The room is nice but if u plan to eat their breakfast u gonna starve. They have 22 floors but breakfast place is only around 35 to 40 seats and many seats are reserve for local Japanese. First day the line outside the restaurant had around 40 people waiting. So we left hungry. Second day a lot less people still no seat cus many are reserved for Japanese. Our child couldn't make the line and wanted to take some white rice to the room so he didn't have to starve another morning. They say no and not even if we give them the many extra breakfast tickets we had left over. Come here only if the room is very cheap and go to the seven eleven in front of the hotel to buy breakfast. Good luck! Hope your vacation won't get ruined like mine.

Stayed: March 2015
Thank Lucas08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 December 2016

Thank you for choosing Candeo Hotels Chiba, the TripAdvisor Service has been already activated. We are looking forward to serving you again! CANDEO HOTELS CHIBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2014

The hotel seems to be fairly new. Bedrooms are huge in Japanese standard. Rooms and bathrooms are well maintained and very clean. Service is excellent but you do have to bring your phrase book if you don't speak Japanese. There are few English speaking staff. I would recommend the breakfast as they offer both Japanese and European style. Good selection and tasty. WiFi signal is also very good. The only downside is getting to and from Tokyo city center and there are not much attraction around the hotel. Otherwise i would have given it a four stars. I think this is mostly a business hotel or for tour groups.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MY_IZZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 December 2016

Thank you for choosing Candeo Hotels Chiba, the TripAdvisor Service has been already activated. We are looking forward to serving you again! CANDEO HOTELS CHIBA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews