We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
34
49
31
7
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
49
31
7
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews japanese breakfast public bathrooms one night miso soup a short taxi ride spoke good english on foot good size hot bath train station three nights excellent location chopsticks mats facilities castle gender
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

The room is fairly basic with shared bathrooms. That being said, the location is perfect for exploring the major sites on foot.
The food was ample and great and the shared, gender separated bathing facilities were clean and comfortable.
All-in-all a very good choice for combining traditional Japanese lodging with accessibility.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We stayed here for one night and had the Japanese dinner and breakfast... lots of different and tasty things to try! The staff (mostly young women) were very friendly and accommodating -- my friend and I misjudged the amount of time it would take us to travel around Kanazawa and ended up arriving at the ryokan quite late for dinner, but they still treated us very politely and served our meal without any complaints.

The room was a bit cramped once the beds were laid out, but it was otherwise comfortable and my friend and I had no trouble sleeping. The facilities seemed old but they were clean. FYI there wasn't an elevator as far as I could tell so if you're on the second floor, you have to carry your luggage up the stairs.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gooserella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

We had a comfortable stay in this basic Ryokan, well located in Kanazawa. The food was very tasty and plentiful - the breakfast was particularly good. Good value. The staff were very friendly. The only negative was that the mats were a little hard.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Swph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night at this ryokan and absolutely loved it. We booked a Japanese twin style room for two of us with shared bathroom facilities.

Don’t let the shared bathroom facilities turn you off, this was a highlight of the accommodation- almost like a mini onsen!

We also had the breakfast option and chose a Japanese breakfast - so interesting, definitely choose this if you want to completely immerse yourself in Japanese culture!

The room facilities are comfortable with futon-style beds, a tv, mini fridge, air con/heater and they supply you with complimentary green tea on arrival and some chopsticks as a parting gift.

I would highly recommend this ryokan!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bladeo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

we had a nice experience overall. we opted for the dinner option as well. a lot of local fish was served. i would suggest that they also add a "western bathroom" option as they already have plenty of western toilets. i think that would make some of the guest more comfortable if they dont wanna use the public bathrooms. reasonably priced i guess but not cheap, fairly centrally located. you should spend at least one night at a ryokan while in Japan

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eleni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews