We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taita Falcon Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fallsway Lodge(Livingstone)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
78
33
6
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
33
6
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbatoka gorgesolar powered lightshigh clearance vehicleunique locationfollowing daysthe riverwonderful storiesa hot water bottleenjoyed our stayopen airbaked beansno electricityvictoria fallsnext morningbreakfast and dinnermighty zambezipeace and quiet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2017

A beautiful lodge set overlooking the gorge downstream from the falls. if it is not graded 4 or 5 star, then it should be

Food/service/staff/manager(s) simply fabulous; can't say enough about them.

Faan Fourie (owner) cannot be described in words - an absolute gem of a host.

Rooms are large and airy and very comfortable.

WiFi is available at the restaurant/bar.

Really quiet place leaving you totally relaxed and at peace with the world! Well worth a visit for just a meal to enjoy the view and tranquility

Room Tip: Any room has stunning views
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 March 2017

We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate you very nice review. We look forward to receiving you again some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Had a great stay in a lovely room. Enjoyed a really nice dinner and breakfast, beautiful scenery and the view of the gorge is very special. One night was too short, will definitely go back when I'm in Livingstone.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauren8248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 March 2017

We appreciate your review and are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We sincerely hope to see you again whenever you come to Livingstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Lovely place, lovely people, wonderful food...and the view! Well.... Can't recommend highly enough. Beautiful room, plenty of space, excellent shower, AND a cold one outside! I didn't want to go but we had more Zambia to explore.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cateo509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

The place is amazing and incredible beautiful. Also all the team, that take care of us as if we were their own family. The rooms are the best we have stay in, on all our trip. Really confortable, clean, with prevention to mosquitoes provided by the lodge itself, and with all the details really, really pretty. The food...we have no words to explain the nice taste of all the food they served to us. Is our top10 place of our journey!!! Thank you so much to all the team of Taita Falcon Lodge!!!

Room Tip: all are really good chalets!!!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ainoas2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 January 2017

We appreciate your review and are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights last month and enjoyed our stay completely. The Batoka gorge view is unforgettable and just to sit there watching the mighty Zambezi was a very memorable experience. The owner, Faun has wonderful stories to tell about this place so do enquire. The chalets are unique and clean though it felt warm inside and the tiny fan was hardly sufficient. The food was good. My husband enjoyed the swimming pool and I loved reading the coffee table books that are available.
Is this value for money? I would think this is more pricy for the facilities offered.

Room Tip: You will never forget the view of the gorge from here!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puneite_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 December 2016

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Unfortunarely the time of the year is exeptionally hot and dry and due to the fact that we run on solar in the rooms we cannot have big fans. As the rains have started not long after your visit I wish you could see it now -beautifull green bush and it has cooled off a lot. Please come and visit us again some other time of the year when it is not so hot and dry and I can assure you a most pleasant stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews