We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
27
31
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
31
10
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Location was good, staff very friendly, chalet had all the basics and a good mosquito net. The purpose of my trip was to explore and relax. Limbo staff were knowledgeable on the activities to embark on.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mongezim2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to host you and we are pleased that you chose the right place for your stay. As said your purpose for your visit was to explore and relax, we are thrilled that we were able to meet the purpose.
We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Surely, Kingsley and Jonathan must be close to the perfect hosts!! I am often in Livingstone, either arriving for or departing from work in Zambia, and the team at Limbo Lodge are without exception hospitable, friendly and accommodating of their clients' requests - they willingly go the extra mile.
Well done Limbo Lodge.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 619micks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Thank you for your confidence in us to repeatedly come and stay with us. We are delighted that you have positively reviewed us on tripadvisor.
We are happy that you have enjoyed our hospitality and friendship. We will always go an extra mile to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Nice and Clean rooms to affordable price. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, not in the city center but Close to the main road. Good Connection to Airport. Average breakfast and ok dinner served.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank andreasG4260HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2016

We are grateful that you stayed with us. We are always happy to hear from guests that have stayed with us. We look forward to having you come to stay with us in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016

I was only here for a couple of days, but felt so relaxed it felt that I'd been there longer. Staff were helpful and friendly, the rooms and ambiance excellent. 20 / 25 min walk to town or quick taxi ride.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NomadRoaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Thank you so much for your "excellent" review. We are glad that you had a relaxing stay with us. We are more than happy to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible. We are looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Very friendly and helpful service and staff. Clean and good facilities. Pleasant atmosphere. Attractive gardens. Minibus transport to Victoria falls and airport. Helpful advice. Relaxing atmosphere. Enjoyable stay

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janethP6684MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your positive review about us. We are happy that your had a relaxing stay with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews