We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
28
31
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
31
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyable stay airport lodge activities falls
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2016

After our 15 day safari we stayed in Limbo Lodge as my sister & I with partners re-visited places of our childhood back in 1967-69. Limbo Lodge seemed the perfect place to stay as it was affordable. The staff were very helpful and were interested in our stories about the past. It is not a 5 star place but it had the warmth and comfort of a simple home. The choices of food was small but it was cooked fresh & came to the table hot, unlike other places, where we stayed which were 4-5 stars. There is room for improvement, which we pointed out to the owner but we would stay there again should the need arise.

Room tip: Choose a room with 2 single beds as the foam mattresses in double bed are a little outdated.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _ruthkoenig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The room and pool were fine and the staff were always friendly but I didn’t really think the place or the staff were set up for guests that want more than a room for the night. I stayed for 5 nights. The main problems were that I had to decide what I wanted to eat for dinner a day in advance so they could buy the ingredients, (no good for travellers and I have never stayed anywhere that I have had to do this before), internet was intermittent and only works outside reception and I kept getting bitten by mosquitos and the TV channels were limited and fuzzy. I did talk to the manager about these issues and he was apologetic but it didn’t improve things.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jacquelinew856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

We are grateful that you stayed with us and made comments about our establishment. We understand your concerns and do respect your views. We have a restaurant that serves to the convenience of our guests. We therefore do request our clients to order at least a few hours in advance so we are set for them. It doesn't have to be a day in advance.
Like anywhere else in town the internet is not perfect. We have tried to get the service providers to improve the service but it has always been a challenge. We are working on charging the provider to see how this would help matters.
Our aim is always to make our guests stay pleasant.
We look forward to your coming back and staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

nice rooms friendly staff a bit out of town tho and bathroom light didnt work.The restraunt was also closed on the first night we arrived even tho we were told it was open. after this it was open th and the food was very nice. would recommend tho

Room tip: no wifi in room have to go to the reception
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2016

Thanks for your review. I am glad you chose to stay with us.
We do cater for our clients on advance orders. I am happy you enjoyed the meal.
We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

price of lodge is reasonable for what you get. beds and bedding are completely outdated, and towels did not look clean. food available was ok, but pity that one night there were no bottles of water for sale

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nadh746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2016

Thank you for the review.
We will investigate the issues you have raised. We do have new sheets and towels in our rooms. Be assured that we are there to take care of your stay with us.
We wish to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

The accommodation is rather cheap, so we did not expect too much. But some things have to be said: the bedsheets and towels did not appear very crisp and clean. These days a bedsheet and blanket seem outdated, why not use duvets instead? The beds were on the firm side. We had to ask for remote controls for the excellent very silent airconditioner. The bar was not really functioning: only soda's, water and beers available. Diner was very simple chicken and fries, no other choice, but perhaps that was because we arrived rather late, around 8pm. Breakfast was excellent with eggs, bacon, and sausages made to order. Staff was very friendly and the location is good, especially of you have your own transport.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RallyWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limbolodge, Owner at Limbo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2016

We are happy you chose to stay with us. we appreciate your review and doing everything possible to make the stay of our guests as enjoyable as possible.
We have new duvets and sheets. I do not understand what went wrong.
Our restaurant and bar usually caters for the resident guests. Meal orders are usually made during the day, especially for groups. We are happy to serve meals to our guests especially those that arrive late in the night.
We look forward to your coming back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews