We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Guide, Incredible Memories to Treasure”

Savannah Southern Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$70,00*
and up
Half-Day Nature Walk in Mosi-oa-Tunya National...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah Southern Safaris is your local partner for Walking Safaris, Birding, Town tours, town walks, Community visits and Victoria Falls Tour. We are part of our community and always have our environment and our surroundings in mind. Top quality tours for our guests are our priority, but we try by all means to make tourism beneficial to everyone involved.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We met-up with Chinga and were treated to an experience of a lifetime. What a knowledgeable and fun chap. He was just walking along and out of the blue, bent down and picked up a praying mantis, I don't know how he saw it! He showed us what the holes in the ground were from, pointed out trees, leaves, insects, birds and all this on top of actually why we were there which was to walk to locate Rhino's. He'd brought drinks and even cake with him too so once he'd located a good spot, we sat to take in the sights and sounds which surrounded us, amazing. We located the Rhino's and what a treat. There was a nursing baby which nudged Mum to get up and feed her. The warthogs were funny. Every time we spotted them in the bushes, they would get those little legs working fast and scurry away. I cannot recommend taking a trip with this company highly enough. Very professional, we felt looked after, informed and had a great time.

Thank Gill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We are glad you had such a nice experience with us. We hope to welcome you again soon here in Livingstone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking safari"
in 8 reviews
"mosi oa tunya national park"
in 2 reviews
"rhino walk"
in 4 reviews
"vic falls"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"nina"
in 3 reviews
"birders"
in 4 reviews
"nursing"
in 2 reviews
"plants"
in 5 reviews
"warthogs"
in 4 reviews
"insects"
in 3 reviews
"muffins"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"guard"
in 4 reviews
"fauna"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 6 reviews
Filter

11 - 15 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

I used the website to provisionally book excursions from Livingstone and I was blown away with the professionalism and enthusiasm of the staff. They kept good communication going before the tours and were able to sort out issues that did not relate to them. They were on time and the level of care was first rate - I look forward to booking with you in the very near future.

Thank LondonAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks so much LondonAnn! We hope to welcome you soon!
We promise to keep trying our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

After a bit of a miscommunication regarding pickup point (We were coming from the Zimbabwe side and thought our pickup was in Zambia.) our guide found us and we were quickly on our way to the Ranger station in the NP. Upon beginning our walk through fairly flat terrain, we almost immediately encountered a herd of zebra. A variety of other wildlife greeted us before we arrived at the magnificent white rhinoceros, calmly grazing and nursing. We were no more than 20 feet away from them and had plenty of opportunity for photos, and just to appreciate these majestic animals. Along the way, our guide provided ample information on not only the animals, but the ecosystem in which they exist, right on down to everything you ever wanted to know about various varieties of animal dung. Somehow, it all worked and if you are in the Vic Falls / Livingstone area, do not miss this!

Thank UprightAndLocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks so much for the review and sorry again for the pic up confusion! We will try our best that we clarify exact meeting point next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Southern Safaris also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Savannah Southern Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing