We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent walking tour”

Savannah Southern Safaris
Book In Advance
More Info
US$70,00*
and up
Half-Day Nature Walk in Mosi-oa-Tunya National...
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Savannah Southern Safaris is your local partner for Walking Safaris, Birding, Town tours, town walks, Community visits and Victoria Falls Tour. We are part of our community and always have our environment and our surroundings in mind. Top quality tours for our guests are our priority, but we try by all means to make tourism beneficial to everyone involved.
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"walking safari"
in 8 reviews
"mosi oa tunya national park"
in 2 reviews
"rhino walk"
in 4 reviews
"vic falls"
in 3 reviews
"day trip"
in 2 reviews
"nina"
in 3 reviews
"birders"
in 4 reviews
"nursing"
in 2 reviews
"plants"
in 5 reviews
"warthogs"
in 4 reviews
"insects"
in 3 reviews
"muffins"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"guard"
in 4 reviews
"fauna"
in 2 reviews
"tours"
in 4 reviews
"company"
in 6 reviews
Filter

14 - 18 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017

I used the website to provisionally book excursions from Livingstone and I was blown away with the professionalism and enthusiasm of the staff. They kept good communication going before the tours and were able to sort out issues that did not relate to them. They were on time and the level of care was first rate - I look forward to booking with you in the very near future.

Thank LondonAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thanks so much LondonAnn! We hope to welcome you soon!
We promise to keep trying our best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

After a bit of a miscommunication regarding pickup point (We were coming from the Zimbabwe side and thought our pickup was in Zambia.) our guide found us and we were quickly on our way to the Ranger station in the NP. Upon beginning our walk through fairly flat terrain, we almost immediately encountered a herd of zebra. A variety of other wildlife greeted us before we arrived at the magnificent white rhinoceros, calmly grazing and nursing. We were no more than 20 feet away from them and had plenty of opportunity for photos, and just to appreciate these majestic animals. Along the way, our guide provided ample information on not only the animals, but the ecosystem in which they exist, right on down to everything you ever wanted to know about various varieties of animal dung. Somehow, it all worked and if you are in the Vic Falls / Livingstone area, do not miss this!

Thank UprightAndLocked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thanks so much for the review and sorry again for the pic up confusion! We will try our best that we clarify exact meeting point next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Apart from rhinos and sable and the rest, Chiinga seems to be able to conjure birds from nowhere. What looks to me like a lifeless section of national park he brings to life with his acute vision and extraordinary knowledge of birds. He can spot a blue waxbill at 100 metres, and seems to know just where to find any particular species. He knows the birds, and their calls, as if he were one of them. Extraordinary!
If you are a birder visiting Zambia and don't call on Chiinga, you have missed the best of Zambian birding!
Thanks Chiinga, and I hope to see you again in a few years time.
Frank Funder

1  Thank ffunder2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks so much for this beautiful review. It is true, Chiinga lives for and with nature and guiding, especially birding is just what he loves to do. He loves sharing his passion with people loving nature. Hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

An amazing experience. We did the walking tour in the morning and the safari tour in the afternoon. Chiwele our guide was fantastic. Attending to all our questions and explaining all about the behaviour of the animals we were lucky enough to see.

1  Thank JMMThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina B, Manager at Savannah Southern Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for the positive review. Chiwele works with us since 2011 and we Aare glad to have this fantastic guide in our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Savannah Southern Safaris also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to Savannah Southern Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing