We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 153)
Filter reviews
1 153 results
Traveller rating
756
254
89
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
756
254
89
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hand massage royal livingstone beautiful hotel sun deck zambezi river monkey tree victoria falls high tea colonial feel zebras grazing colonial style watch the sunset luxury hotel national park sister hotel devil's pool amazing location
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 1 153 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

Mr. Changezi runs a wonderful hotel. The resort is a paradise. Walking around the property with the wildlife - zebras, giraffes, baboons, oh my!!! Hospitality at it's best here, shout out to Edward, Dobranovski (sp?) & Rachael. Thank you a wonderful stay.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank RomGopez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran C, General Manager at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the wonderful animals around the resort.

Our aim is to provide a truly unique experience to our guests and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We shall be sure to convey your message to Edward, Dobravosky & Rachel.

Thank you for your business & we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,
Imran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel itself (and the grounds) were terrific. The staff was very warm and professional but inconsistent. At one point during our 2 night stay the generator went off (understandable) but when we called the front desk to find out why there was no hot water they indicated they would send a maintenance person. Nobody showed up, so we called again and nobody showed up. When we called the third time we were told about the generator - it would have just been easier to say that at the beginning. In the dining room we ordered the bream and it was delivered with so many bones it was almost inedible. The location near Vic Falls is unbeatable!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 298jeaniek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran C, General Manager at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Dear Jeanie,

We would like to thank you sincerely for providing us with constructive feedback regarding your recent stay. Whilst we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities, we are concerned to note that we did not meet your expectations in terms of communication and the dinner order which was inedible.

We truly appreciate your feedback and be rest assured that corrective measures have been put in place to address these inconsistencies. We are sorry for any inconveniences this may have caused.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Imran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed for four nights at the end of a very busy holiday in Southern Africa. It was the perfect place to slow down and relax. It's situated in the most idyllic spot with a terrace bar right on the Zambezi river where we sipped aperitifs and washed elephant, hippo and crocodile doing their thing. Fabulous staff, lovely rooms, good food especially the breakfast, and of course access to the Victoria Falls so you can walk 10 minutes through the grounds and see the Falls whenever you please.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lorettaandtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorothy S, Manager at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara. We are happy to hear that you had a perfect 4 nights stay with us and thoroughly enjoyed the location, our facilities and friendliness of the staff.
We are indeed privileged to be within walking distance to one of the natural wonders of the world; the Victoria Falls and truly cherish our animal "kingdom" .
Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We loved this hotel for the grounds, buildings and accommodations. The service was wonderful and the setting with zebras, impalas, monkeys and hippos on the river was magical. The river view with the mist from Victoria Falls in the background made for idyllic sunsets while we sipped drinks at the riverside bar. The only reason we did not give an excellent was the limited selection at the restaurant for dinner. The breakfast buffet, on the other hand, was spectacular with quality of food and choices. We would like to give a special thanks to Edward who did his best to make our stay special. And we also want to praise Isaac for his diligence in keeping our rooms spotless. Rachel was very helpful at the check out desk. And Precious gave a wonderful foot massage poolside. This is a place I would strongly recommend if you are visiting Victoria Falls. One recommendation: Hot tub!

Room Tip: River views are beautiful with sunny verandas
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Edward G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran C, General Manager at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Edward,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in reviewing the Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara. We sincerely appreciate your compliments by way of the positive feedback you have provided us with in terms of hotel facilities, service and friendliness of the staff.

We have taken note of your concern regarding our dinner offering and we will see how best we can rectify that.

We shall be sure to give your compliments to our staff who always appreciate feedback as we are committed to ensuring that our guests have an exceptional time with us and this was reflected in your recent visit.

Thank you for your business and we look forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,
Imran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We ended our stay in South Africa with three nights at the hotel. The room is spacious and warm. The staff is spectacular!! Warm and friendly-they make you feel very welcome. Always greet you with a smile and a warm hello. Always ask, are you having a good time and how can we make your stay better!
We ate in the dining room and in the bar. We found the staff in both restaurants to be very helpful, friendly and warm. Food tasted very good with a great presentation. I preferred the bar menu. Dining room had a several seafood choices. I am allergic to seafood and do not care for lamb-limited beef and chicken selections. Breakfast buffet is spectacular. Anything you want is on the buffet!
It is just a short walk to the falls. Victoria Falls is amazing!!!!
We saw zebras, impalas and giraffes on the grounds. Hippos and elephants in the river. Very nice!!!
The activity directors have great suggestions for excursions. Suggest you visit them and plan you day.
You will not be disappointed with your stay at the Royal Livingstone!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MSRcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imran C, General Manager at Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback subsequent to your stay with us.. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the Royal Livingstone Hotel by Anantara.

We sincerely appreciate your compliments by way of the positive ratings you have provided us with in terms of hotel facilities, food and friendliness of staff

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,
Imran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews