We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Aerial Wonder”
Review of United Air Charter

United Air Charter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come to Livingstone Zambia and view one of the seven natural wonders of the world - the magnificent VICTORIA FALLS. Also known as "Mosi Oa Tunya" - the smoke that thunders - the Victoria Falls is one of the most spectacular sights in the world and you will be able to view this amazing waterfall from the comfort of one of our helicopters. This experience will definitely qualify as the flight of your life as you embark on the "Flight of Angels". The pilot will orbit to the right and left, enabling passengers on both sides of the helicopter to photograph and view the mighty Victoria Falls. Once completed you will proceed upriver to Long Island and the Mosi Oa Tunya National Park where you may spot some of Africa's large game.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Aerial Wonder”
Reviewed 7 March 2017

I and my group had walked to view the falls which were in full flood, an amazing experience in itself but the helicopter flight was magical. Flying 360 degrees around the falls gave a long view back over the river and a close up of the vapour rising above. A truly memorable experience. Take your iPad or phone to video it all. Safe and efficient company.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank stevenjean68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    33
    4
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Umissable!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017

The falls were in full flow thanks to the recent rains, but you can't get away from the fact that you can only see one third of the falls from the Zambian side. The helicopter flight is therefore a brilliant way to see their full majesty. We opted for the 15-minute flight, which sounds short, but for that you get several passes over the falls from both the Zambian and Zimbabwean sides, as well as a quick sprint upriver and over the Mosi-oa-Tunya National Park. Everything ran like clockwork, delivered by friendly and efficient staff. A truly wonderful experience!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie_CSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
“Amazing cant wait to come with my family”
Reviewed 22 February 2017

there is nothing like it. its a completely different view of the falls which is one of the wonders of the world.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank _musambom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville Centre, New York
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

At first, I was hesitant of this tour for its price for 15 mins of time. Within 3 minutes I got my moneys worth. This was an amazing time, smoothest ride and out of this world views. DONT MISS. Wish I did the ride sooner. Gives you a great prespective and layout of the area. Well worth it and frankly I didnt go for the tour that included the gorge run and now I wish I did. Once in a lifetime experience..!!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank muddyrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
Reviewed 17 February 2017

We were picked up from the Royal Livingstone Hotel by a vehicle sent by United Air Charter for a short 15 minute drive to the Helipad. Quick check in and saftey briefing, and we were escorted to the awaiting Eurocopter.

We were lucky that we got the two front seats, from where the views were incredible. The nice thing about the Eurocopter was the bubble windows that gave panoramic views.

15 minute flight, with the pilot explaining the Falls, and we had 2 clockwise, and two anti-clockwise circuits of the Falls. Was breathtakingly beautiful.

Soon we were down, and then offered to buy a Video of our experience for US$40 (too expensive after having spent around US$170 pp).

Would suggest you make this your first activity, so you have a better perspective of the area when you are doing ground based activities.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarriorafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed United Air Charter also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to United Air Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing