We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of United Air Charter

United Air Charter
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come to Livingstone Zambia and view one of the seven natural wonders of the world - the magnificent VICTORIA FALLS. Also known as "Mosi Oa Tunya" - the smoke that thunders - the Victoria Falls is one of the most spectacular sights in the world and you will be able to view this amazing waterfall from the comfort of one of our helicopters. This experience will definitely qualify as the flight of your life as you embark on the "Flight of Angels". The pilot will orbit to the right and left, enabling passengers on both sides of the helicopter to photograph and view the mighty Victoria Falls. Once completed you will proceed upriver to Long Island and the Mosi Oa Tunya National Park where you may spot some of Africa's large game.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

At first, I was hesitant of this tour for its price for 15 mins of time. Within 3 minutes I got my moneys worth. This was an amazing time, smoothest ride and out of this world views. DONT MISS. Wish I did the ride sooner. Gives you a great prespective and layout of the area. Well worth it and frankly I didnt go for the tour that included the gorge run and now I wish I did. Once in a lifetime experience..!!!

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank muddyrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    31
    4
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
193 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“WOW WOW WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were picked up from the Royal Livingstone Hotel by a vehicle sent by United Air Charter for a short 15 minute drive to the Helipad. Quick check in and saftey briefing, and we were escorted to the awaiting Eurocopter.

We were lucky that we got the two front seats, from where the views were incredible. The nice thing about the Eurocopter was the bubble windows that gave panoramic views.

15 minute flight, with the pilot explaining the Falls, and we had 2 clockwise, and two anti-clockwise circuits of the Falls. Was breathtakingly beautiful.

Soon we were down, and then offered to buy a Video of our experience for US$40 (too expensive after having spent around US$170 pp).

Would suggest you make this your first activity, so you have a better perspective of the area when you are doing ground based activities.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank roadwarriorafrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Long flight over Victoria Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2017

Wonderful helicopter flight over the falls and through the gorge. Worth taking the 30 minute flight. Got a full view of the falls and the trip in the gorge was spectacular.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank skimadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2017

Absolutely recommend this activity and if at all possible do the 30 minutes the gorge experience should not be missed.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank cax27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“JUST AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We booked a 30 minute flight and was well worth it as the views you get are just breath taking from the Air. Our flight was booked for mid morning however we had thunderstorms and our flight was delayed a few hours but UAC kept us informed every hour at our Hotel so a big thank you to Ireen for that. Also a big thank you to Dale our Pilot for an amazing experience down the gorge...Jeez that was low flying and a great adrenalin buzz.UAC make the whole experience memorable from how easy it is to book your flight right through to the end of the flight. I would definitely recommend using UAC.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed United Air Charter also viewed

Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 
Livingstone, Southern Province
Livingstone, Southern Province
 

Been to United Air Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing