We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like Family”
Review of Ngoma Zanga Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Livingstone
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Jane and Sonile met me at the door and welcomed me like family. A beautiful place to relax and refresh. Quiet and peaceful. The lobby is decorated in traditional African art and artifacts. My room was spacious and well appointed. The pool area was a calm place to relax and read. I enjoyed a wonderful meal there. Thank you for a great stay and great service.

You will not be disappointed in this amazing Lodge and the women who own and run it. They go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank DianneK47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you Dianne for your wonderful review,We are g;age we made you feel like part of the Ngoma Zanga Lodge family! see you again next time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Ngoma Zanga Lodge. It is like an oasis in a dessert. The rooms are clean and decorated in African style. The pool behind our room was a lovely respite after a hot day. The staff is the greatest. Sunella and her helpers provided first class service. Each morning a delicious breakfast was prepared for us whenever we were ready. They helped us connect with Clifford...the best taxi driver in the world! All in all, we enjoyed our stay and were extremely impressed with the staff. The poverty in the area was sad to see. But again, the Ngoma Zanga Lodge was safe, very clean and the staff went above and beyond.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SueInClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We are all so humbled by your review and we will do our very best to continue giving our guests a good service, we believe every guest of ours need to comfortable, feel free and at peace in our country and it all starts here at Ngoma Zanga Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Sonile Tembo was a pleasure and recommended and organized our day in Zambia, rooms great stayed in room 6 and was very nice. Good pool and it is a well equipped hotel room that is secure and offers good value for the money

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello David, We are so grateful for your review and glad that you enjoyed your day in Livingstone and staying at our Lodge. Maybe next time you will stay more day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night to attend a wedding in Livingstone and it was just what i needed. Felt like home without any chores . Comfy and clean bed and pillows. Airconditioning, clean bathroom, lovely surroundings, good food. Staff and owner all very friendly and accommodating. I arrived earlier than checkin time and was given a room to freshen up.
Definitely beat any hotel stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank yiluna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Yiluna, we appreciate your review so much and thank you for staying with us hope to see you again here in Livingstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Zambia and the Ngoma Zanga lodge. It is really excellent value for money, with nice rooms and comfortable beds, good breakfast and a lovely little pool area (sadly I didn't take a photo, but the only one here so far doesn't do it justice, there's nice cushioned sun loungers now and the baby pool). Most of all Jane, Sonile and the team were just so helpful. I messed around in the beginning changing the month of our booking, then the number of nights, then asked them to look after our bags for 2 nights while we went to Chobe on safari. All was done with a smile (and when we got back from safari at 9am, they already had our room prepared to check into at that time of day!)

The owner Jane has a history in the music industry and this is reflected with really nice musician statues in the pretty garden, and general decor around the lodge. It really has a lot of character and I thought was an absolute bargain. We also had a night at the David Livingstone luxury hotel up the road, which obviously had some advantages in facilities, but I genuinely would recommend this more for the value for money and lovely team.

We hope one day to return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fozzie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you and much appreciated, we do strive to still keep our guests happy. We hope to see you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Livingstone hotels
7,3 km away
AVANI Victoria Falls Resort
1,1 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Livingstone
6,7 km away
Royal Livingstone Victoria Falls Zambia Hotel by Anantara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2,6 km away
Chrismar Hotel
Chrismar Hotel
#9 of 18 in Livingstone
114 reviews
16,1 km away
Tongabezi
Tongabezi
#1 of 18 in Livingstone
420 reviews
2,1 km away
New Fairmount Hotel & Casino
New Fairmount Hotel & Casino
#10 of 18 in Livingstone
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ngoma Zanga Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ngoma Zanga Lodge

Address: 963 Kariba Crescent | Southern, Livingstone 10101, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Southern Province > Livingstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Livingstone
Price Range: R659 - R1 549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3,5 star — Ngoma Zanga Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ngoma Zanga Lodge is a home away from home giving you the African Touch and feeling. Very homely and peaceful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ngoma Zanga Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing