We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ngoma Zanga Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$1 006
US$829
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The River Club(Livingstone)
US$880
US$704
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
US$234
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tongabezi(Livingstone)
US$1 271
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
26
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was spaciouswould definitely stay here againour home away from hometown centrewater pressureplace to staythatched rooftaxi drivera wonderful staypool areaenjoyed our stayvictoria fallscliffordosbornekennedytaxissafari
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Ngoma Zanga Lodge. It is like an oasis in a dessert. The rooms are clean and decorated in African style. The pool behind our room was a lovely respite after a hot day. The staff is the greatest. Sunella and her helpers provided first class service. Each morning a delicious breakfast was prepared for us whenever we were ready. They helped us connect with Clifford...the best taxi driver in the world! All in all, we enjoyed our stay and were extremely impressed with the staff. The poverty in the area was sad to see. But again, the Ngoma Zanga Lodge was safe, very clean and the staff went above and beyond.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SueInClearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

We are all so humbled by your review and we will do our very best to continue giving our guests a good service, we believe every guest of ours need to comfortable, feel free and at peace in our country and it all starts here at Ngoma Zanga Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Sonile Tembo was a pleasure and recommended and organized our day in Zambia, rooms great stayed in room 6 and was very nice. Good pool and it is a well equipped hotel room that is secure and offers good value for the money

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hello David, We are so grateful for your review and glad that you enjoyed your day in Livingstone and staying at our Lodge. Maybe next time you will stay more day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night to attend a wedding in Livingstone and it was just what i needed. Felt like home without any chores . Comfy and clean bed and pillows. Airconditioning, clean bathroom, lovely surroundings, good food. Staff and owner all very friendly and accommodating. I arrived earlier than checkin time and was given a room to freshen up.
Definitely beat any hotel stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank yiluna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Hi Yiluna, we appreciate your review so much and thank you for staying with us hope to see you again here in Livingstone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We have just returned from a wonderful trip to Zambia and the Ngoma Zanga lodge. It is really excellent value for money, with nice rooms and comfortable beds, good breakfast and a lovely little pool area (sadly I didn't take a photo, but the only one here so far doesn't do it justice, there's nice cushioned sun loungers now and the baby pool). Most of all Jane, Sonile and the team were just so helpful. I messed around in the beginning changing the month of our booking, then the number of nights, then asked them to look after our bags for 2 nights while we went to Chobe on safari. All was done with a smile (and when we got back from safari at 9am, they already had our room prepared to check into at that time of day!)

The owner Jane has a history in the music industry and this is reflected with really nice musician statues in the pretty garden, and general decor around the lodge. It really has a lot of character and I thought was an absolute bargain. We also had a night at the David Livingstone luxury hotel up the road, which obviously had some advantages in facilities, but I genuinely would recommend this more for the value for money and lovely team.

We hope one day to return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fozzie37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you and much appreciated, we do strive to still keep our guests happy. We hope to see you back someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Easy walk into Livingstone and a good place to base yourself to go to a number of tours. Wifi was surprisingly good as was the breakfast. Got a real feel of Africa from this lodge. Clean and tidy. Owner lives close by and can organise tours and taxis at a good rate.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Noel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonile T, Manager at Ngoma Zanga Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for this review, though it is not really a Zambian Lodge but a Zambian owned Lodge it has a feel of both African and international touch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews