We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$295
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

AVANI Victoria Falls Resort(Livingstone)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Chrismar Hotel(Livingstone)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$234
US$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taita Falcon Lodge(Livingstone)
US$302
US$295
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Camp Nkwazi(Livingstone)
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1 678
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The River Club(Livingstone)
US$1 460
US$828
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$806
US$653
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
395
206
48
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
206
48
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset cruisezambezi rivervictoria fallsinfinity poolgreat view of the riveractivity centerturn down serviceactivities officemosquito nethippos and crocodilessituated rightrooms are beautifulbreakfast and dinnerstayed here for nightsevery eveningfree shuttlewatch the sunset
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

We spent a week at this wonderful hotel. The location on the bank of the Zambezi is excellent. The rooms were simple but clean and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent.

We booked several activities through the activity office and they were very helpful. The service was great and very friendly. We asked to be collected from the airport and taken back. On our arrival we were sharing a shuttle with a lot of other people - some of whom were delayed which meant we waited a long time. On the way back it was just us and very easy.

The restaurant was very good. Breakfast was excellent. The evening meal was a la carte except for one night and there was just about sufficient choice for us to have something different each night. On one night they had a buffet and this was great.

Overall we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiggyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Found this place as we booked a cruise on their river boat the Lady Livingston. Simply walking through the grounds impressed us so much we spent the evening here and the whole of the following day. The staff were fantastic, we spent quite some time chatting with several of them about their own and their countries history. The decor of the place is striking, the food was excellent, the cocktail menu inviting and your very own crocodile, (Charlie) to watch as the sun sets!

Yes, staying,drinking and eating here will be very expensive, but you pay for what you get.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minky22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Beautiful hotel with African decor on the banks of the Zambezi with lovely grounds & ambience. The infinity pool is right by the river though it looked a little cloudy so i didn't swim, there's a variety of options to enjoy the view, deck chairs, day beds, tables & chairs etc its set up very well. The river view from the restaurant is beautiful & the food was very nice. Our room was great, comfy bed however we did have a mosquito problem after opening the balcony door.

The hotel is located well to visit Victoria Falls. The hotel runs shuttles into town at set times or will arrange a taxi and set a price as they are not metred. We went into town during the day to the small craft market & felt very safe, there's not much to do there.

The hotel tour centre booked our Vic Falls helicopter tour which was an amazing way to view the falls, tip- request to go with only 4 in the chopper 6 was too many & the front & windows have the best views middle not so good.

The sunset cruise is beautiful & you can go from the hotel on the Lady Livingstone, ours was included in our package & for some reason not on the hotels own boat which would be very convenient.

Very enjoyable 2 nights here, which was enough to view the falls by foot & air & have some relaxation time around the pool.

Room Tip: Keep balcony doors closed, monkeys & mosquitos.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My sister in law was with us for her birthday and we decided to go to the David Livingstone for lunch. Oh my, with only 6 others there, the menu was poor and limited, only 2 Vegetarian options.
This place is super to see, attentive staff, glorious view then came the food. This was such a let down, over priced and over spiced, and hit with a service charge of 8%. NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

Room Tip: Be warned it's not what you may expect.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19alm49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Though I have stayed in other hotels in Livingstone, this particular hotel is amazing by any standards. The swimming pool is partioned from the river. Rooms are very good. The sunset cruise was wonderful. Staff are very courteous and friendly. Chef was very cooperative and we must congratualte him for providing us a good vegetarian menu outside the a la carte. We could book for all the activities and the children enjoyed the elephant back ride; playing with the cheetah cubs; helicopter ride. All these were booked from the hotel itself. Our three nights stay was meorable. Looking forward to another stay in the near future...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srinivasan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews