We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 481)
Filter reviews
1 481 results
Traveller rating
1 207
245
25
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 207
245
25
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews town view old town the river heated pool sister hotel private beach vietnamese massage junior suite special thanks night market foot massage vietnamese pancake lovely hotel breakfast buffet pho amazing staff japanese bridge
Filter
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 1 481 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

The service here is incredible!
The ladies at the desk help you with everything you need! They need an award!
The rooms are so comfortable and pretty with the lovely tiles and decor.
The pool is undercover but you can walk to their sister hotel up the road called Little Hoi An Central which has a beautiful outdoor pool.
Location is great only a short walk in town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Romina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, CEO at La Residencia . A Little Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Dear Romina F,

Greetings from La Residencia Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa !!!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. It is a very heartwarming for us to know that you felt not only extremely comfortable with our spacious room but also enjoy the outdoor swimming pool at our sister hotel called Little Hoian Central, and moreover, you felt absolutely satisfied with the attentiveness from our staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in near future.

Yours very truly,

John La - CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

This luxury hotel made our holiday in Hoi An very enjoyable and we were very comfortable. The rooms were excellent - so clean and smart and quite big. We had a lovely view of Hoi An and we were so impressed. This is the only hotel we have ever stayed at where the staff want to know you personally and are so warm and friendly. We were greeted every morning and we were helped to organise trips in Hoi An. The food was excellent, both breakfast and dinner. We stayed for 8 nights so they gave us our dinner for free!! We also got a complimentary foot massage which was amazing, we felt so relaxed. La Residencia is a beautiful hotel and even though it is not by the beach there is a regular shuttle bus that drives you to the beach in 10 minutes. The private beach was superb and the food was delicious! All the staff were so helpful and we were very relaxed. I highly recommend this hotel for a brilliant stay in Hoi An - the best hotels aren't necessarily on the beach! It's so close to the old town and the night market as well that we were close to where the locals lived. Hoi An is amazing but this hotel makes it even better.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, CEO at La Residencia . A Little Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Laura,

Wow, there are so many kind words here and they sound like an award to us. All the team are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we were able to provide you with an amazing stay.

With a person who has travelled to many places like you, we really feel happy and touched to know we could provide you with attentive staffs and an impressive breakfast during your stay with us and that you felt truly satisfied with the level of customer services provided by the team. Your kind words will be passed to the entire team to encourage and keep them up to their good work.

Again, we appreciated your comment and 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward for your next stay in the future.

Yours very truly,

John La - CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed in La Residencia Hotel soon after landing in Da Nang, got picked up by hotel limousine costing just $18. Nice driver (Will or Wil!?) with his comfort sedan.

Warm greeting with welcome drinks, everyone is carrying smiles on their faces.

Our room junior suite located on 7th floor, the highest level in the hotel. Through the balcony you would discovered that you're standing on the highest spot of the nomad city!

Cozy spacious room with everything you need, traditional Hoi An archi design.

Swimming pool and gym room in ground floor, we had no chance to use them though.

Small caution there are plenty of lizards all around the walls on the balcony and hotel outdoor area. They are harmless don't try to catch or kill them. Just don't forget to shut the balcony door if you wanna keep yourself "private" during the night!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WingA29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, CEO at La Residencia . A Little Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Wing A,

Warmest greetings from La Residencia Hoian boutique Hotel & Spa!

Wow, there are so many kind words here and they sound like an award to us. All the team are very happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations and we were able to provide you with an amazing stay.

We are very delighted to know you left with such a memorable and wonderful impression regarding to our hotel’s design & its facilities, the attentiveness of our staffs, especially Wil who picked you up at the Airport. Your kind words will be passed to the entire team to encourage and keep them up to their good work.

Again, we appreciated your comment and 5 star rating on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward for your next stay in the future.

Yours very truly,

John La - CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 via mobile

It's our first trip to Vietnam. Me and my mom really like the hotel. 5-7mins walk to old town. They provide great service and nice breakfast. All the staff are so nice and especially Link, thanks for your help.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank tinacY9503MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, CEO at La Residencia . A Little Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear TinacY9503MI,

Greetings from La Residencia Hoian Boutique Hotel & Spa !!!

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great comment on TripAdvisor about your recent stay with us. It is a very heartwarming for us to know that you felt not only extremely comfortable with our bed but also the view from the room, and moreover, you felt absolutely satisfied with our services about the breakfast and our attentive staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in near future.

Yours very truly,

John La - CEO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Possitive:
- Short walk from the hotel to Hoi An old quarter
- Good quality cafe and restaurants nearby that you can get some food/ drinks at local price.
- The Junior Suite room has good size and very comfortable bed.
- Service is the best - Staff is the highlight! They are just so friendly and can't do enough for you.
Things could be improved:
- Breakfast could be added with more selection of salads/ vegetables.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JenAnd1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuhao, CEO at La Residencia . A Little Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear JenAnd1921,

On behalf of La Residencia boutique Hotel & Spa, we thank you for your 5 star rating in TripAdvisor and we are truly grateful for your appreciation about the central & convenient location, our friendly staffs and the great buffet breakfast.

Many guests love our hotel’s location because it is located right in the footprint of Hoian Ancient Town, just a few steps from the famous Japanese Bridge (the symbol of Hoian), is a luxury boutique designed hotel which combines luxury and charm and is regarded as part of the city’s historic heritage.

Thank you again for choosing La Residencia Hoian boutique Hotel & Spa at your accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Yours very truly,

John La - CEO


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews