We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to chill, eat and watch the world go by”
Review of The Kebab Shack

The Kebab Shack
Ranked #57 of 1 110 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Western food at Vietnamese prices. A friendly London cafe in old town Hoi An. Clean, fresh and a taste of home just when you need it.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently enjoyed visiting the Kebab Shack with my 10 yo daughter. Staff was helpful and friendly. The food was outstanding and a bargain for what we ate. Ended up staying longer to finish up my daughter’s school work

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank MattManfredi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2019 via mobile

Came across Tim (the owner) in a (whoop whoop) bar and shortly after discovered he had the best sausage in town.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2019

Delicious kebabs, chips and pancakes.
This place is a welcome relief when you need a break from Vietnamese food. Good prices, good food, what more could one want?

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Ros C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2019

My wife and I stumbled across the little gem of a cafe while out walking one morning. A super clean, efficient, and friendly place offering an amazing array of breakfast, brunch and lunch choices. The owner was exceptional friendly but not at all in your face, just keen to make sure that you were being well looked after, watered and fed; we liked it so much that we visited it again on another morning for more of the same excellent fare.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Was a perfect little place of home! They had a English radio channel on and the food was incredible! Perfect for a littke fast of home!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Abi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kebab Shack also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to The Kebab Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing