We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Home Stay”
Annam House Front Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Annam House Front Verandah
Annam House Front View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Annam House Front Verandah
Annam House Front View
Annam House Master Bedroom Lounge Area
Main Bedroom/Living Room
Outdoor Sitting Area
Kitchen
Annam House Kitchen
Annam House Kitchen
Master Bed
Master Bed
Master Bed
Master Bed top view
master bed top view
King Size Bed in the Master Bedroom
Annam House Outside Altar
Annam House Downstairs Guest Bedroom with Queen Size Bed
Annam House Spiral Staircase to 2nd floor bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House Downstairs Bathroom
Annam House 2nd Floor Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom overlooking balcony
Annam House 2nd Floor Bedroom with Private Balcony
Path to An Bang Beach
Path to An Bang Beach
Path to An Bang Beach
View of Danang City from An Bang Beach
Annam House Beach Umbrellas
View of the Cham Islands from An Bang Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leeanne G
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Lovely Home Stay”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A very lovely house and great service. It suited our needs well during our stay. They arranged for us to be picked up at the airport and met us at the house for check in. The staff was very courteous and attended to all our needs very well! They shopped for food, did our laundry, arranged massages, etc. We found a lovely restaurant in town called The Secret Garden - definitely a must! Had clothes made at Sun Tailors - they also do very nice work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The outside courtyard, eating area and kitchen.
Liked least: The bathroom upstairs did not have adequate hot water. The breakfast cooked for us by staff did not meet our expectations and was very expensive. We cooked our own breakfast the remainder of the time.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
itsmccort
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homly Paradise”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 6 adults arriving into Da Nang where we were met by a private shuttle service to take us to the Annam House 35 mins away. (this was a small additional fee but well worth the money ) Arriving into the small village of An Bang beach we were greeted by Diem the house host. She was INCREDIBLE! So sweet, cute and catered to our every need with a smile and magically prompt. We had the Staff cook us a wonderful BBQ dinner which served as our Thanksgiving and quite a memorable one.
The house was beautifully designed , with an emphasis on comfort and relaxation.Also was a less than a min walk to the beach. A safe, quite wonderful place to bring the family to relax. I would HIGHLY recommend this house and would love to return again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch was a perfect place to gather and overlook the well manicured yard
Liked least: I dont live there full time!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NgMGhuong
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly exceptional Pearl found in An Bang Beach Hoi An”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It is such a charming holiday house that you could just enjoy every moment being in there. The beautiful mixture of Hoi An traditional and modernity, the hospitality of the owners and the An Bang beach made our stay memorable. We come back again with family this December.
Recommended for family with kids, couples retreat, honeymooners or event 2 young couples can share this house.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cconway56...
Geelong, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highlight of our trip to Vietnam: What a find!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Annam house was truly the highlight of our trip to Vietnam. I was travelling with my parents (in their 50's) my sister (mid 20's) and my partner (mid 20's). We arrived at Ang Bang beach at bout 10:30 at night, and Glenn (the owner) and the housekeepers were all waiting up for us. Everyone was very lovely and the house immaculate. The house is located in a great area, down the end of Ang Bang beach. The locals are amazing and friendly and we did not feel unwelcome at all. The beach is literally just down a lane way, and was one of the nicest beaches I have been to in Asia. The water was crystal clear.

The housekeepers live behind the house and are easily accessible if you need any help. They can cook your breakfast and help you order taxis. The house has wifi and you can order food and wine if you like.

To taxi into town, it takes about 10 minutes (max) and costs about $5. I would definitely recommend staying at the beach rather than in Hoi An itself. Its great to be able to go in, but lovely to be out of the tourist areas.

If you get up early, there is a local market where you can buy fresh fruit and vegetables (we bought a heap for about $4). We got up at 5:00am and went for a swim to watch the sunrise, and it was amazing to see all the locals out swimming as well!

There are 3 double/queen beds in the house. Two are in rooms that are very private (one is upstairs with its own bathroom and balcony). However, the third is basically in the lounge room where you walk into from the front door. This was fine for us, but something to consider if you need more privacy. Don't let it put you off the house though!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorlic...
Ho Chi Minh City
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AB FAB STYLISH VILLA IN AN BANG VILLAGE A STONE'S THROW FROM BEACH”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Stylish, for sure. I felt as though I had been transported into Hoi An colonial past at the seaside retreat of a foregone French diplomat. And super comfortable too. I opted for the top floor bedroom with its own patio terrace, a great spot to take in the sunrise above the neighboring houses tiled rooftops. My friends stayed in the other 2 rooms downstairs and the villa spacious open plan 2-story high design does not take away from the total privacy provided by each bedroom. The garden is delightful with its lush palm trees and the most relaxing al fresco dining/living porch. The beach is only a few steps down the village lane to the ocean. Can't wait to have the chance to go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The stylish comfort of the house with the feel of the village life and the beach down the lane.
Liked least: I left too early and could have stayed way longer!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing