We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveller rating
501
158
40
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
158
40
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free bikes the river old town rice fields great hotel villa room shuttle bus recommend this hotel free shuttle service really enjoyed our stay here special thanks amazing staff cooking class buffet breakfast is swimming pool is nice pool minute ride
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Staff were very helpful, and the location is pretty good. There is also a free shuttle bus, which is great. Also - the pool is great when you need to cool off (and you will). Downsides - the food isn't the best, and the lobby is absolutely boiling. However, you will most often be out exploring the town, on a tour, or on the beach, so none of that should bother you too much.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirstgaryjennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora242, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Aurora Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear kirstgaryjennings,
This is Greenie Guest Relations Manager responding to your lovely review about your recent stay at Aurora Riverside Hotel & Villas.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed so much our team and the hotel services. Your wonderful words have been passed on to our team and we all felt very motivated.
Please do let us know when you come back by dropping us an email and we promise to arrange a better stay for you.
With warmest wishes,
Greenie
Guest Relation Manager
Aurora Riverside Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Our stay was very pleasant and enjoyable. The staff were so friendly and happy to help with any requests. Kayla at the reception desk was charming and always had a smile. Ken, also at reception was very helpful when booking my tours. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Breakfast was always fresh and had a good selection. Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a comfortable stay in Hoi An.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank ASL1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora242, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Aurora Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear ASL1989,
This is Greenie Guest Relations Manager responding to your lovely review about your recent stay at Aurora Riverside Hotel & Villas.
I am delighted to know that you enjoyed so much our team and the hotel services. Your wonderful words have been passed on to our team and we all felt very motivated.
Please do let us know when you come back by dropping us an email and we promise to arrange a better stay for you.
With warmest wishes,
Greenie
Guest Relation Manager
Aurora Riverside Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

The best of the Hotel was the staff, specially Greenie , she was very helpful. The worse, there is no air conditioning in the lobby and the air conditioning in the breakfast room was not powerful enough. The room and bathroom ok, everything clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank SusanaD535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We stayed 3 nights in Hoel and it was great. Very courteous, friendly and helpful staff especially May, Selena and male bar /kitchen supervisor(don't know name). Pool was a great thing especially after cycling all day. Free bikes anyway and is the way to travel. Location on main street close to eateries/bars etc. Rooms clean, relaxing. Great free breakfast also. Nothing a problem for friendly staff.

Would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Had one on 5th floor with small balcony, good for drying wet clothes out of sight on small chairs provided
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvroom2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora242, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Aurora Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear jvroom2017,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback at the Aurora.
We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to you provide with a great experience. The entire team here at the Aurora works extremely hard and I will gladly pass on your kind words to them, whom I'm sure will be as happy as I am.
We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Aurora again very soon!
Warmest regards,
Greenie
Guest Relation Manager
Aurora Riverside Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We stayed 5 nights at the hotel and it was one of the best experiences in VN. The rooms were spacious and well lit. The staff was all amazingly friendly and helpful. The guest relations manager allowed us to check out late because our kids were sick on the last day. It was really very kind and much appreciated. It's not in the centre of town but a 10 minute taxi ride (US$2) will take you there. We are very pleased with our choice of Aurora Riverside hotel.

Room Tip: I think a villa would be more quiet than the Deluxe Riverview Suite.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thanny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora242, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Aurora Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear Thanny M,
Thank you for taking time to share your feedback at the Aurora.
We are delightful to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we managed to you provide with a great experience. The entire team here at the Aurora works extremely hard and I will gladly pass on your kind words to them, whom I'm sure will be as happy as I am.
We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back to the Aurora again very soon!
Warmest regards,
Greenie
Guest Relation Manager
Aurora Riverside Hotel & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews