We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
426
50
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
50
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana cake free bikes old town half way provide bikes closer to the beach nice room fresh fruit bike ride provided free excellent stay mini bar location was perfect rooms are clean definitely stay here again breakfast was delicious boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

After a place meets the basic -or your own specific- demands, then it comes down to the people behind it.
This place is perfect in every sense. Great rooms, great location for Hoi An old town and the beach (right in the middle of both points), literally minutes away by bicycle (provided for free by the hotel), the breakfast is varied and fantastic. The service is warm and attentive. People serving and managing are really helpful and don't try to make money on any service they help you organise (taxis, tours, hotels in other places). If you come across available rooms at this place, don't waste your time doing any more research, really. It's just perfect.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaurizioGallivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

A friend and I stayed at Golden Bell Homestay whilst in Hoi An. The staff, especially the owner Trin, were extremely friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem and the room was spacious and clean. Breakfast is included and consisted of a range of edible goodies. Bicycles are free to guests and scooter hire can be organised from the hotel. The hotel is situated for easy access to the beach and the centre of town. Very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreveramum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We chose to stay at Golden Bell based on other reviews on TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival we were given a cold tea with a smile and then told we were upgraded to a nicer room as a honeymoon perk. Upon walking into the room we saw it had been decorated with flowers, too!

We stayed here for free nights and could not have had a better time. They have free bikes and can easily set up motorbike rentals for a great price. The location of Golden Bell is about halfway to the old town and halfway to An Bang beach, which in my opinion is the perfect location. Hoi An is very loud and populated with tourists at night, and being able to motor away from that to a quieter area just 10 minutes away was truly wonderful. We were able to explore some quiet streets of the area late at night, thanks to the motorbike we rented (which I definitely recommend for a fun experience around Hoi An).

The breakfasts were also great with both Western and local options. The coffee could have been stronger and more in line with the strength of other local coffee, but that's honestly my only complaint.

Golden Bell also organized for us to go on a day trip to Cham Island for snorkeling and beach relaxation. It's clear that they work with quality tour companies. We saw some of the other local tours and were so glad we trusted the Golden Bell to organize for us. It was a great day.

We really didn't want to leave Golden Bell and Hoi An! I hope we will be back soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank youattec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

We have just spent 2 nights at the Golden Bell Homestay and wish we could have stayed longer. With the cost of a room being so reasonable, our expectations weren't particularly high but they were met and exceeded.
We stayed in a deluxe double which was spacious, had a nice balcony and a very comfortable bed. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and obviously the complimentary bikes are a highlight. The location makes for a relatively short and scenic ride to An Bang Beach.
One of the greatest aspects of the hotel is the choice at breakfast. Eggs were made how you liked and there was a wide selection of fruit, pastries, pancakes, cereals and Vietnamese dishes. I could have eaten tons of the banana cake! We were also a fan of the dog who would sit at breakfast watching the comings and goings of the guests. Very cute and very well behaved!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ScottWheeler30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I can't speak highly enough about my experience at this homestay (which is honestly a hotel more than anything else). The staff are warm, welcoming, friendly, and extremely accomodating in everything they do. The level of professionalism and competence was unmatched by any other hotel I stayed in during my time in Vietnam. The breakfast spread has something for everyone, from pastries to more traditional local fare. The wifi strength was great, and the pool area is great for relaxing if you find yourself with a bit of down time. Additionally, they offer bicycles and motor bikes for rent if you decide you want to explore Hoi An a bit. I would certainly recommend this place to anyone looking for a pleasant and relaxing stay while in Hoi An.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews