We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 313)
Filter reviews
2 313 results
Traveller rating
1 696
495
96
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 696
495
96
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river riverside cafe split level old town river view suite sitting area beautiful hotel perfect location thu bon river colonial style junior suite the general manager turn down service the hustle and bustle an oasis within easy walking distance short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
1 125 - 1 130 of 2 313 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

We spent a glorious few days at the Anantara. The room was magnificent, the food was to die for, and the staff the most courteous I have encountered anywhere in the world. The proximity to the Ancient City was ideal and so was the access to the complimentary resort bicycles for exploring.
I will recommend this resort to all of our friends.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Pinkfitau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear Pinkfitau,

Warm regards from Anantara Hoi An resort and thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experiences and amazing stories on social media.

We are absolutely delighted to read that your stay has been so memorable that you would like to recommend us to all of your friends. If I may be of any assistance please do not hesitate to contact. I personally look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We were fortunate enough to stay for a week, a mix of business and pleasure. We had a lovely room by the pool. One of the best things about Antantara Hoi An is the staff from their first warm welcome to the end they are attentive, charming, helpful and delightfully funny and engaging.

The pool is create and you do can laps through the middle of the pool. Breakfast is wonderful and the BBQ night excellent. Hope to be able to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BronCoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear BronCoop,

On behalf of the team and I thank you very much for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort during your recent visit to Central Vietnam.

Thank you also for your wonderful comments about our resort and the team who have worked so diligently to ensure your stay was an amazing success. It really is a beautiful destination to visit and we appreciate you taking the time to share your amazing stories on social media.

I do hope that we will have the opportunity in the near future to welcome you again to this amazing destination and thank you again for choosing Anantara.

Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

This was my partners second and my first stay at Anantara Resort. It is the best combination of resort type facilities, pool, cafe and gardens which is well located on the riverside, a short 5 min walk to the historic and unique old town (another 10-15 min walk to the Japanese Bridge). The breakfast buffet is good, and the riverside cafe makes a decent coffee. The pool is large but shallow, so good for kids or swimmers who aren't confident in the water. Staff are friendly.

O'Malley's Pub is a bit out of place... and I wouldn't go there for the food, why eat below par pub-grub with all the fantastic dining choices in Hoi An.

The air con in the room was good, and I think most rooms have a split level design with an outside seating area which faces the balcony walkway - so not private, but relaxing.

There are plenty of bicycles available - including a large tricycle if you can't balance on 2 wheels.

And as an alternative to the hotel laundry, keep an eye out for Miss Anh (number 4) who will be near the closest intersection to the hotel driveway - she will ask if you if have any laundry @50c/item. So I had my laundry done by her for $5, which would have cost $27 via the hotel - seems like an obvious choice particularly as she did a good job and was reliable.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, so ask for a ground floor room, to avoid using stairs.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ptk_from_dy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear ptk_from_dy,

Warmest greetings from Hoi An! Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Hoi An Resort as your group meeting point to celebrate your friend’s 50th and for taking the time to share your amazing experiences on social media
.
We are delighted that you found our resort was a fabulous choice for your group of 10 and thank you for your generous praise of the team and all they have done to contribute to such a memorable experience for you all with the personalized Dining by Design and during your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back with your husband and I would like to offer any assistance that you may need for that future stay with us or any of our beautiful Anantara properties that may also be of interest to you please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you again for choosing Anantara.

Kind Regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We found the service,food and facilities excellent. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Staff were friendly with the room comfortable and clean
The location was easy allowing a present stroll into the old town
We would stay on a return trip

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnfrancise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear johnfrancise,

Thank you very much for choosing Anantara Hoi An resort and for taking your time to review our resort on social media.

We are all delighted to read that you enjoyed our unique location, food quality, resort’s facilities and especially the exceptional service that our dedicated team provided to you and yours. I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the not too distant future and meantime we wish you many more amazing journeys.

Thanks again for choosing Anantara.

Kind regards,
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

We stayed 3 nights in a ground floor inner facing room It is close to everything, the old town and market is just down the road the staff were extremely polite and very helpful with anything I wanted including organising tours, The rooms were of excellent quality, the breakfast was good with a wide range to choose from, We were with 2 other couples who would also agree with all of the above

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sambo_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoelCameron, General Manager at Anantara Hoi An Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2015

Dear Sambo_64

We are delighted that your stay with us has resulted in so many amazing experiences and thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Anantara Hoi An Resort.

It is kind of you to take the time out of your day to share these stories with all on social media and I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future to this amazing destination.

Safe and fun filled onward journeys and thank you again for choosing Anantara.

Kind regards
Noel Cameron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews