We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Abundance of flavour”

Rice Drum Restaurant
Ranked #152 of 1 071 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Vietnamese cuisines & Culinary School.
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

We are two fussy eaters. The food was very flavoursome and fresh. Friendly staff and the service very good. Priced well.

Will not disappoint.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Luxtafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped by here at random after getting of the lantern boat trip and then had one of the best meals during our Vietnam trip. The vegetable spring rolls were especially good. Service was efficient and friendly. Price reasonable and we had a nice view of the river. I think this restaurant is a little more authentic Vietnamese than some of the better know eateries in Hoi An.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner here. The food was so good, especially my grilled tuna, the green mango salad was to die for. The wine list here is very extensive with many good wines, I had a bottle of Sauvignon Blanc from New Zealand. On the other table, their Vietnamese food looks so lovely.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Camper815321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

We came here late one evening and starving. I had the stir fried vegetables and rice and my partner had the lemon grass chicken we shared both plates between us and they were delicious.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Alice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, great salads and wine. We are very problematic with food and here we found an excellent dinner. Very recommend!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank ofir a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rice Drum Restaurant also viewed

 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Rice Drum Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing