We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 465)
Filter reviews
1 465 results
Traveller rating
1 054
282
84
26
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 054
282
84
26
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lily pond old town minute foot massage free bikes every evening very nice hotel stayed here for nights swimming pool lovely pool free of charge buffet breakfast junior suite special thanks relaxing stay egg station fresh fruit town centre
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1 465 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We loved our stay here and have vowed to come back for our 10 year anniversary! We upgraded for very little money to a pool side room that was light, airy and modern with a beautiful bathroom too. The pool was great with drinks at a very reasonable price. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and the overall experience was perfect.
Despite being a little walk into town, it wan't unbearable and within 10 minutes, you're in the centre of Hoi An in all it's beauty.
A wonderful stay!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank ACH1171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Ach1171,

It was our great pleasure to welcome your stay with us and more happier to know that we will welcome you back on your 10 year anniversary. We highly appreciate your kindness and know that our staff and services meet your expectation and make your stay more relaxing and enjoyable one.

Once again, thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

What an amazing stay at this hotel! Extremely helpful and friendly staff! They always made sure everything was ok and even came and chatted to us to make sure we enjoyed our stay! Rooms were lovely and super clean! Breakfast was also a very high standard! We also did the yoga class which was amazing! Or teacher was brilliant despite us being beginners. I think for the price you’re paying this hotel is absolutely exceptional. Thanks so much!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank paper-grub-naps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Paper-grub-naps,

Warmest greetings from Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa.

We would like to express our sincere thankfulness for your stay with us and spending your time to write your excellent review sharing to our readers on Tripadvisor. It was our great pleasure to welcome you and know that you had an enjoyable stay here with us. We hope to get another chance to see you here for longer stay soonest.

Best regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

We travelled to Vietnam (for 2 mths) while our NZ winter was at its worst, June & July 2018. We stayed in Saigon (no thanks), then made our way to Da Nang. Stayed at north end of Da Nang beach, in view of the 'Rio like' statue... its one big hotel construction - sorry to say! We hired 'Grab A Bike' to Hoi An to recon the place and hotels. We found The Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa... beautiful people (staff), acceptional food, our room was large & well serviced (new wing), we ended up basing there for 7 weeks. We loved the pool. Thanks so much Anne, Carol and Hai... we will see you next year!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Logan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Logan S,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at our resort for as your address of choice for your long holiday in Hoi An. We did have a great time together and your compliment to our staff, food and room is a big motivation for us to keep doing well. We are waiting to see you here again next year for another long stay.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

A lovey hotel with a great pool area and friendly staff. There was however a lot of building work both sides of the hotel. Our room was right next to it and we got woken up by it before 7am both days. Not the hotels fault but didn’t make for a very relaxing stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NikkiT675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Nikki T,

Thank you for your spending time with us during your holiday in Hoi An. Also thank you for compliments about our pool area and friendly staff. Your mention about the building next to our resort is a point for us to pay attention to make our guest stay more relaxing.

We hope to get another chance to welcome you back in the near future to shine on your stay.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

We arrived around 11am checked in, our room was available so we unpacked and made our way to the pool area plenty of sun beds available but this changes from 13hrs as many guests return from trips and guest checking in all want a place around the pool I must admit we had no problems with the beds the deal included breakfast which was the usual fresh fruits egg station with bacon tomatoes toast all fresh and plenty of staff around to cope clearing tables and restocking the dining area

Room tip: Don't leave breakfast time to late
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuthinh_hotel, Front Office Manager at Phu Thinh Boutique Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Ian W,

Thank you very much for your stay with us recently during your holiday in Hoi An. We highly appreciate your kind comments sharing to our readers on Tripadvisor. We are so excited to read it and hope to get another chance to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Duong Thi Hai (Mrs.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews