We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 178)
Filter reviews
1 178 results
Traveller rating
1 018
138
19
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 018
138
19
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddy fields free jeep army jeep outdoor bath hidden beach jeep ride jeep service old town rooftop pool grand suite our honeymoon small hotel family room free of charge beautiful hotel hotel restaurant staff were so friendly
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1 178 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Hoi An Chic hotel is only a few minutes away by bike from the town centre but i feel like i was completely in another town. Surrounding by rice fields, it was so breathtakingly terrific to stay here in August as the smell and the view are both amazing. My room was so-so, nothing to brag about, but i did love the outdoor bathroom which was pretty cool to use, especially after a hectic day. The staff were well-trained and always smiled. However, the restaurant was such a let down from those lovely things.Tried to eat in during my stay, yet to my horrors, the breakfast was unexpectedly bland and the room service i ordered was not any better, so dining out was my only option. I would defly comeback again should the hotel upgrade their food quality a little bit.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floor offer more privacy for couple
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sweetn0thing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Traveller,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the little details we have added to our rooms met your expectations. Our breakfast menu is designed to cater for all tastes and needs. From those who are looking for a healthy option as well as those looking for a nice plate of fried delights for breakfast. That way there is something for everyone.
All our customer’s feedback taken seriously we will see how we can improve this matter in the future. We hope that you may one day return to stay with us so that we can share our improvements with you.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Loved this little hotel! The staff were very friendly and helpful! We loved eating our meals sitting in the middle of the rice patties watching the ducks, as well as the locals passing by on their bikes. The breakfast was good with lots of fresh fruit and juices! And the rooms were very spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LSinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Dear LSinc,
The pleasure was all ours in having you and your wife with the hotel this time!
We appreciate your very sincere comments. It takes time to provide your feedback and we value it highly. We are pleased your enjoyed your room.
We also love having little ones around! They are so fun with their family, sorry if they disturbed you.
All the best with your onward travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights, very pleasant stay.

High
10 minute cycle ride from the ancient town as well the beach.
Very helpful staff. Extremely hospitable.
Big rooms with balconies/verandah.
Has a nice pool as well.

Lows
Not for people looking to stay in the ancient town/old quarter. The hotel is a 50,000 VND (2 USD) cab ride. Is set amidst rice paddy.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 587karana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2016

Dear Karan A,
Thanks for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. Our staff enjoy getting to know everyone as if it is our home and remain happy to help you with all your needs. Nestled among the rice paddies and the farmland, it's a terrific location to feel like you are part of the rural countryside, away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will return again soon.
All your best !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

Great rooms and attentive staff. The hotel is located a five mintue drive from the old town, and we really enjoyed the peaceful sorroundings. Free shuttle to and from the old town and beach serveral times a day. Also, the staff can help you book spa treatments for great prices at a nearby spa. Shuttle to and from the spa is also free.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pernille Sværke... J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Dear Travellers,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Although we are in the countryside surrounded by the rice paddies, we are very close to the beaches and the Old Town as you say. We provide free bicycles and complimentary shuttles by US military Jeeps as well as a range of tours to help you see everything you want to see. We appreciate that your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best wish for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

A fabulous retreat set amongst the rice paddies yet still very close to Hoi An centre. Really helpful staff, caring and friendly. The room is wonderful, clean and spacious and an ideal spot to kick back and relax or to wander around and experience the delights of Hoi An. 100% recommend a stay at Hoi An Chic Hotel.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Ceamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoianchic, Owner at Hoi An Chic Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2016

Dear Ceamp,
Thank you for choosing Hoi An Chic hotel. Fantastic news you enjoyed your stay with us. We really enjoyed having you stay with us. We like to think of our hotel as a very Chic experience while you are enjoying the countryside. We took a lot of times to design our rooms and the layout of the hotel so that it feels private, secluded and relaxing.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back to Hoi an Chic on your next trip to Vietnam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews