We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very good!”

Vuon Xua (Old Garden) Cafe Restaurant
Ranked #116 of 1 074 Restaurants in Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

I had a cau Lao and a Rice pancake.. both amazing! I was showed his to roll the rice pancake in rice paper with cucumber and salad. It was yummy!! Prices are very low.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

Tuck away in the alley, its a great family restaurant with Cao Lau and Fried Wonton. The broth of the Cao Lau was tasty and the fried wonton is delicious and appetizing!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QY_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great restaurant, return visit after introduction from Luong on our Food Adventure Tour. Rose Dumplings, Crispy Pancakes, Fresh Spring Rolls all fresh and delicious. Not to be missed!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NMLucey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

The restaurant offered 高橋麵 and 廣麵 which are the two tradition noodles in Hoi On. They are very tasty. Besides, white rose is also offered. If you would like to try traditional dishes in Hoi An, I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KarenN2716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

Younger sister Ms Quyen , looked after us and gave us a wonderful day of cooking and shopping lessons. They serve wonderful local dishes and you can taste the love they have for cooking. Great hospitality, great food. Ms Quyen was a great teacher as we worked our way through 5 dishes off the menu, we had so much fun

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank teejayem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vuon Xua (Old Garden) Cafe Restaurant also viewed

Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province
 

Been to Vuon Xua (Old Garden) Cafe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing