We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
676
13
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
676
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town private beach local and western dishes watching the boats operations manager river view suite stayed for four nights would highly recommend this hotel amazing staff bed and pillows min walk remembered our names special thanks lovely hotel hotel breakfast a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Lantana Riverside for three nights and had a wonderful experience! We were greeted warmly by the staff the second we stepped foot in the hotel and their kindness never ended. The room was clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated. The restaurant selection was extensive and the food was good. The hotel runs a van to old town and to the beach, and old town is only a 20 minute walk away. We walked back and forth along the river several times day and night -- the area is very safe. On our last day, the staff even allowed us to use the spa to take a shower after visiting the beach before our flight out of town. Sally, Hainie, Jenny, Lucy, Elly, Laura, and Lucky are an excellent team!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Our two joining rooms facing the river is just Devine, both with lovely balconies to enjoy the views and watch the local fisherman do there thing. There is a lovely little pool with recliners to laze around enjoying cocktails. The spa treatment is elegant and skilful. The overall hotel decor is fabulous yet not too swanky. A great option if you want to be within 15mins walk to old town but relax away from the crowd to enjoy the serenity of the locals going about their lives.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dung H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Deserves it's rank on TripAdvisor. Charming hotel, exceptional staff (thank you Joy!) nice walk into town along the river. Excellent breakfast too! We had a room overlooking the town and although the view of river would be lovely we enjoyed the rooftop view as well.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Lantana River Side for four nights last week. The hotel is not luxurious but it is very comfortable, the room was spacious and comfortable, well lit and great Wi-Fi, bathroom with good shower, excellent breakfast with great variety, I had dinner there and the food was very good. The hotel is about a 20-25 minute walk to the old town center but if you do not want to go walking the hotel has a shuttle to take guests as well as for those who want to go to the beach. But the high point of the hotel is the hospitality of all its employees, the concern for us to have a great stay in Hoi An. Highly recommend the Lantana Riverside without any restriction.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank JLLFreitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Our experience with Lantana from the time of booking up until after our stay was amazing. Someone reached out to us to see if we had any special requests and they also arranged for shuttle pickup from the Da Nang airport. Everyone speaks exceptional English. Joy was a joy and gave us a great overview during checking in along with a welcome drinks and an array of exotic fruits. The staff learned all four of our names and the service set this establishment apart from others. With that said, the facilities and rooms themselves were also exceptionally nice and new. The hot water was plentiful and the rooms immaculately clean. The breakfast buffet is extremely bountiful and delicious. We loved the food and there was a great variety of traditional foods along with western favorites. The room had complimentary water that was refilled daily. The shuttle service was very convenient though a cab ride is only a couple dollars if you need a ride back off schedule. The shuttle to the beach is very convenient and the beach itself is decent and you get beachside service. The food there is reasonably priced. We checked it early at 5:30 am and they packed us some food for the airport. Everything is just above and beyond what you’d think was necessary. The whole experience was wonderful and we’d absolutely stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emailtvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews