We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 311)
Filter reviews
1 311 results
Traveller rating
790
389
102
23
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
389
102
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool old town no window great hotel no lift top floor air con eggs cooked to order deluxe room few minutes walk hot water stayed here for nights quiet street small balcony family room noodles the river
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1 311 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Books are a big weakness and for that I had picked this place, got lots of books u can borrow and read, to top it off you can exchange your books as well - superb would say.
The rooms are super large and have been done up quite well. In fact one day we stayed in and decided to beat the heat and enjoy the hotel. Pool is at the rooftop and yup one needs to jump in as it was simply too hot. The staff makes all the difference and these guys go all out to make you comfy. The location is about 10 mins walk for the main area which is a big big plus.

Just remember no elevators in the hotel so the higher you go u gotta climb but the view gets better :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aboozie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Vinh Hung Library. Our staff try very hard to ensure that your stay with us is memorable and that you experience as much of Hoi An and surrounds as you would like. We're happy that you liked room in our hotel. We would be delighted to help you explore more if you ever return to Hoi An. It would be our pleasure to welcome you again. Safe travels to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Very friendly people. The staffs are always smile at me even thought I saw they totally tired. Futhermore, when I was waiting for the bus, they also served glass of lemon juice for me without a request.

The room is fabulous. The cutiest room I have ever been. There is a private wifi modern in room. Beautifully decoration.

The swimming pool is the nicest place for relaxing.

This is the right place for who want to spend their vacation or for honeymoon couple.

Room Tip: Friendly staffs, beautiful and relaxing place
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mia244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017


Dear Traveler,

Thank you for providing your very valuable feedback. We appreciate the lovely comments you made about our staff and the decor in our rooms. We are continually working on our breakfast offering to be sure everyone has a great start to the day.Our roof top pool is a great way to relax after a day exploring the Old Town. We are pleased you enjoyed it. All the best with your future travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a wonderful time. The location is great, on a little one way road that wasn't too busy and an easy walk into the old quarter of Hoi An. We had a balcony room overlooking the road and it was very nice, clean, tidy and the bed was very comfortable. Good aircon too. There was a rooftop pool and all the staff are very friendly. The breakfast was also very nice. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Traveler

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate it
We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and its amenities and location. It's a short stroll to the Old Town and very cheap to get a taxi back if you want to enjoy a night on the town. Our roof top pool is a great way to relax after a day exploring the Old Town. All the best with your future travels and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed at the Vinh Hung Library for 4 nights in a 3rd floor room with a balcony facing the street

The room was clean, comfortable and quiet and nicely decorated

There's a rooftop pool that was a welcome relief from the heat

Good choice at breakfast and a good location a few minutes from the old town.

Room Tip: Only a couple of rooms have a balcony, some cheaper rooms don't have a window
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank simonrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017


Dear Traveler

Great to have you stay with us, and we appreciate your very kind comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our hotel and our amenities. When you come,the weather in Hoi An is very hot so our pool is a lovely place to have a "sun downer" and a swim at the end of a long day touring the area. We hope we can welcome you to our hotel soon. Until then, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

My husband and I, along with our 3 children aged 12, 9 and 4, spend 4 days in Hoi An and stayed at this hotel (we got the family room which is actually a room with a loft). The room itself was quite a sqeeze for all of us and the bathroom was rather tiny as well, not to mention the shower which leaked out water onto the floor so we put extra towels on the floor to soak up the water.
However, we simply loved our time there:
1. The breakfast was simple but delicious. My children already miss the creamy and fresh yoghurt.
2. The staff, very much like the rest of the people in Hoi An, were very friendly, attentive and personable. Felt rather sad while waving them goodbye on our last day.
3. The location was close to all the places we planned to visit - the Ancient Town & night market, the tailors (I recommend Kimmy for their impeccable choice of fabrics and workmanship, and Chic where the designer was simply quite a character).
4. The rooftop pool was small but my kids had so much fun playing there.
I would stay here again if I return and definitely recommend this hotel to others. If you come with a family, maybe get 2 rooms instead of the family room. Also if you have heavy luggage, get the ground or 1st floor because there are no lifts.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dzung-VH3, Owner at Vinh Hung Library Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017


Dear Traveler

We appreciate your very kind comments. It's really happy to hear our staff made you feel " sad when i leave" and comfortable during your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback as we use it to improve our service and the quality of our guest experience. We thank you again for your comments and wish your family all the very best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews