We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
101
135
44
16
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
135
44
16
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana pancakes old town free breakfast air con swimming pool garden view no lift ceiling fan quiet street stayed for nights hotel is in a great location comfortable room pho laundry service wifi vietnam bikes
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This was a lovely hotel. The staff were very attentive, and provided us excellent information about the area. We liked the fact that we could rent a bicycle right from the hotel. The morning breakfasts were also very nice, and gave us a taste of the culture each day. We were close to everything, and found it really comfortable. I would encourage anyone visiting Hoi An to consider this location. It is only 10 minutes from everything, but a bit more private than some of the chaos of the downtown. We liked it for this very fact. We also felt that our room was safe and secure. We were happy to have a room with a view of the rice paddies and meadow in the back. The busy street out front may have been a problem.

Room Tip: Inquire about the room before booking to insure that it is quiet
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissusissu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

For context, location is most important to me when it comes to accommodation as I spend most of my time outdoors. I've spent 2 nights at this hotel and I'm in my late 20s.

Location - on the same street there are a couple of other hotels, 3 massage places, and a small convenient store as well as a couple of mediocre food places (preferred the street food on the way to the old quarter). The hotel lies a 5min walk to the old quarter/centre of Hoi An to the one side and a 10-15min bycicle ride from the beach on the other.

Hotel - very clean and seemed newly refurbished. It offers an elegant small indoor pool with a small sunbathing area to the back facing a stream and field. They have bycicles for hire, offer to book your tours, and laundry. However, the latter two are 20-30% cheaper via agencies and local laundrettes in the old quarter.

Rooms (double bed) - very clean and very spacious. The room has a good AC, a fridge and a balcony. The bed is made daily and complimentary water bottles provided. Felt like a 4-5 star hotel.

Bathroom (ensuite) - very clean and very spacious. Shower pressure is very good and hot/cold works perfectly. The shower is separated by sliding glass door. Felt like a 4-5 star hotel.

Staff - very friendly and helpful but as said above, they charge about 20-30% extra for organising stuff for you instead of you doing it yourself (nothing wrong with that but fyi). 24/7 reception. English skills are decent.

Crowd - mainly 25-35y and touch more Westerners than Asians. No real social gathering (didn't see any solo travellers) then again it's a hotel not a hostel.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank tezzaventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

- They let us check in at 7am and go to our room when we arrived off an early train as we were lucky enough that our room was free
- Great location 5 minutes walk to the centre of the 'ancient town'
- We ate til we nearly burst every morning ordering multiple options off the breakfast menu
- Extremely polite and not pushy people working there, they didn't try to force any tours on us but did give us good tips for a restaurant and a tailor when we asked
- Nice big rooms and bed
- Best suited to couples/families but Hoi An in general is quite low key and mellow and bars and restaurants close early
- Good value for money

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We had the best breakfast of our entire tour in Vietnam. We could choose as many dishes as we wanted from a menu. They were all prepared fresh. We can highly recommend the fruits. Rooms were good, the bath had a bit of mould. The hotel also has a small swimming pool.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Hansi1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

- Very convenient location (10-minute walk to the Old Town)
- Big, comfortable room
- Good breakfast - we could choose several options from the menu and eat until we were full
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Nice terrace with a view
- There is also a covered swimming pool (I don't know if many guests are aware of it because no one seems to use it)
- Good price for such value :)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank monikanutmeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews