We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Staff and Tranquil Surroundings”

Review of The Hoi An Villa

The Hoi An Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Hoi An Villa
Cool your feet with the fishes Front bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
The Hoi An Villa
Cool your feet with the fishes
Front bar
Relax and cool down
Little corner in our front bar
Or balcony with sunset view
Our lobby space
Front bar
Our triple room.
Double room with sunset view
Triple room
Triple room
Our triple room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Hoi An, Quang Nam Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Avery B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Staff and Tranquil Surroundings”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow. What an amazing price for the peaceful surroundings, amazing staff, and lovely rooms. The rooms are simple, comfortable and well decorated (with air con and hot water!). But, my favorite thing about The Villa is the bar/patio area and the amazing staff. They have so many recommendations for how to spend your time in Hoi An- other than the usual ancient town meanderings- and embody everything I've come to know and love about Vietnamese hospitality. Whether you stay for one night or a month, you will feel at home here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The surroundings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Ola Avery.
It was so lovely having you with us. You are always welcome to visit!!

Love
The Hoi An Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan M
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect breakaway after a bustling tourist adventure”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Hoi An Villa is a beautiful, peaceful second home when you are travelling. Clean, friendly, affordable. It offers a relaxed atmosphere. On my second day I jumped in and started helping in the garden, picked up some Vietnamese words and had plenty of laughs. Any needs of mine were catered for, food, transport, wifi and assisting(in English) with the typical touristy problems. Anh(the owner) even pulled out here Sky-drum(local instrument) and set the tranquil mood as the sun had set. Thanks Anh, you and your team made it a memorable experience. Highly highly recommend this spot!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean and peaceful. Exactly what I was hoping for.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi Stephan

Thanks for you lovely review and visit. You were such an awesome client and we cant wait to host again.
Enjoy the rest of your trip!!

See you soon
The Hoi An Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gregory Z
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, Peaceful and Green Backpackers Perfect for Exploring Old Town”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My partner and I had the pleasure of booking out on of the private rooms at The Hoi An Villa and were beyond impressed. The property is only a few blocks walk from the hustle and bustle of Ancient Town and tons of shops, restaurants, coffee shops and bars. The owner and her team are incredibly helpful and arranged an amazing cooking class for us in the kitchen where we learned some of her family's favourite recipes. Yoga classes in the morning and a healthy breakfast of scrambled eggs started our days before we went off to explore the city or hit the beach. Awesome, strong Wi-Fi. Safe, secure and welcoming rooms and property. Very peaceful, friendly location. Loved staying here and highly recommend for anyone looking for a beautiful getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff is absolutely incredible. Warm, friendly and very welcoming and accommodating. Excellent English.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Oct 2016
Hi Greg!!

We loved your company and the presence the both of you brought to the Villa!!
You guys rock!

Hope to see you soon

The Hoi An Villa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daydream4...
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdelinL17
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: le calme et la beauté du lieu
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing